Corn on the cob and a power outage…

Yepp. Fresh from the farmer. Sweet sweet corn. I ate it til it came out of my ears. LOL!!! And halfway through a lightning bolt hit a transformer near my house and cut the power for about a half an hour. No biggie. We just ate in the dark like some restaurants do… y’know? But keeping to our own plates instead of a communal plate. 

Tomorrow is Wednesday. Not much is up. Thursday nothings going on, Friday is group but Idk what we are doing… Saturday is computer maintenance, Sunday is Church on Zoom. Then, a new week begins.

Exciting times non?

Sammy xoxo

Log in to write a note
kat
August 10, 2021

Getting ready to storm here too!

August 10, 2021

@kaliko there is a doozy of a storm coming tomorrow 😱

August 11, 2021

That corn looks divine!  And glad your power was only out for a little while.  Here when it goes out, it seems like hours and hours.

August 11, 2021

@novembercirese That sucks! 🙁

August 11, 2021

Where are you that it is storming? We may be facing power cuts, but that is nothing new since before 2010. Load Shedding has become a way of life…makes me wonder how we have kept the ANC in government.

Your message about eating corn on the cob, reminds me how I have a whole tub of them waiting to be cooked…think I will do that tonight…ooh I think I am going to make salad for work, I did buy the ingredients the other day.

Well back to the storm…hope you are all staying safe and warm!! <3

August 11, 2021

@ncumisa Ontario. 🙂 I love corn on the cob! 😀

August 11, 2021

wow corn on the cob just got  some  today from the  food  back

August 11, 2021

@ihavenoarms I love it. 😀

August 11, 2021

Be grateful for SSDD times — kat wishes she had them back.

That corn looks oh so yummy!  I may try to get some, although my preference is to drive out to Sloughouse and get some of that corn — it’s the best!  But no car = no Sloughhouse.  Le sigh.

August 11, 2021

@ghostdancer I could eat my body weight in corn on the cob. I know… poor Kat.