Is it just me???

I am trying to see why everyone is down in the dumps and are writing about dying and death. Makes me want to leave OD… I am (usually) a happy person, but when everyone is fraught with worry about their families, it… idk.. makes me want to cry. I understand that death is a natural thing to expect but must you go on and on about it?

I reckon that is bc my real family is non existant, I do have Mom (Wendy) and Bees and Julz, and all that, but I really miss my dad who is still alive but I can’t see him bc he lives in BC. And Ontario and BC are a long ways away.

I guess that I am just the barometer of OD, catching everyone’s foul mood. I am like a pitcher filled with clean water and bit by bit that water gets dirtier and dirtier.

idk anymore.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2021

I think a lot of people are just going through a tough time right now, and this is their safe space to get it all out and process it.

August 1, 2021

@queenofegypt precisely. Thank you.

August 1, 2021

@queenofegypt I see. 🙂

August 1, 2021

I am sorry, Sammy, to be one of those causing you distress. It is just a season of life for those of us writing about it. We don’t mean to go on and on about it, but these are the things consuming our daily lives right now. It can be difficult to find the happy in the midst of so much struggling to even breathe. We all must go through these seasons, but we all react to them differently. What a blessing that you are able to be so positive in your life. I hope you never lose that ability. I wouldn’t wish this depth of sorrow on anyone.

And as @queenofegypt wrote to wisely, our diaries are our safe space to work out our emotions and process what life is throwing at us. The only thing is this is a public diary forum, not private like handwriting. While we have the ability to privatize entries, we make them public to connect with others who can understand because they are going through it, or have been through it and can empathize or sympathize with us.

My fervent wish is this comment will clear up the question of why for you, and show you that we are t trying to drag anyone down with us. Your ability to remain positive is something those of us who are causing you distress sorely need in our lives.

If and when it gets too much for you, we will all understand I’d hope, if you choose to skip entries or commenting on things upsetting you.

August 1, 2021

@caria Thank you Carina. My apologies!

August 1, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Ohmigosh, no. You have nothing to apologize for. I wasn’t trying to say that at all. I’m sorry if it sounded so. I was just explaining, and answering your question of why. I apologize to you if I’ve offended you. As for me, I am not offended, friend.

August 1, 2021

Thank you for reminding me via this entry that later when I read my diary I will want to know small details of joy- I think one reason people going through this only record the profound sorrows is that there is simply no time for anything, but thanks to you I made time to recall the birds dancing in my yard. xx

August 1, 2021

@bronner You are most welcome 😀

August 1, 2021

@kartoffeltorte 😍

 

August 1, 2021

@bronner I have to remember that my entries bring a ray of hope to the downtrodden.