It is hot and muggy…

Like 40c (or 104f) out… like douse your head in ice water hot and muggy? I don’t know if I will be doing anything for the next few days as there is a heat warning for our area.

I am quite happy with my iPad mini that my baby sister Bees bought me. It has a fingerprint security feature that won’t let anyone else but me in. So, it’s nice to have. ❤

Tonight is lasagna night here where I am. I am not looking forward to doing dishes tonight but what can you do?

My sisters are with me, Julz is relaxing and Bees is listening to Tears for Fears.

I just feel like crashing in bed… despite having a coffee… Caffeine has a weird effect on me. It can either energize me or make me fall asleep. Idkw though.

Anyways,

Sammy

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2021

Hard to believe it’s that hot and muggy there.  I hope you get some relief soon.

Believe it or not this summer in our hot and humid summer climate has been the mildest so far that I can ever remember.  I’ve even been able to work out in the yard.

July 6, 2021

@oswego we got thunderstorms yesterday so that cooled things off…

July 5, 2021

in  joy  the  iPad mini and stay cool a heat warning for our area. to

 

July 6, 2021

@ihavenoarms oh I’m sure Hamilton is hot too.

kat
July 5, 2021

Hotter there than it is here

July 6, 2021

@kaliko ikr? 😫

July 5, 2021

Yeah, you seem to be caught in the big heat wave up north.  104 is hotter than it is down here, where it’s low 90s.  It’s described as “a once in a hundred year heat wave” & CBC News says “Higher-than-average temperatures in Western Canada will stick around into next week.”  Bet that mde you feel better, eh?

July 6, 2021

@ghostdancer we get the massive tstorms tho. That is 👍

July 6, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Yeah it is, & I’m jealous!  All we ever get is more of the same until October.  And maybe not October but November.  Sure makes me want to move north!

July 6, 2021

@ghostdancer we get the epic snowstorms… and ice storms…

July 6, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Right now, with the AC going full bore (& it will be until late September/early October) that sounds enticing!

July 6, 2021

@ghostdancer come join us. 🤪

July 7, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Oh man!  Don’t tempt me!  I wanted to so badly when Junior was prez, & even worse when the Orange Abomination was in office.  But I don’t think they’ll let me  — I think you have to be able to prove that you’re financially independent so you don’t go on the dole & bleed the govt dry.

July 7, 2021

@ghostdancer We have immigrants that are on family benefits! Which is a step up from welfare!

July 8, 2021

@kartoffeltorte Now that’s promising!  I may start looking into it …

July 8, 2021

@ghostdancer COME!!! 😍