Musical Mayhem and stupid e-mails

30 Day Writing Challenge | 30 day writing challenge, Writing challenge, Journal writing

I may do two bc I am terribly behind.

OK, here goes the music thing.

  1. Eiffel 65 / Gabry Ponte – Move Your Body
  2. Selena Gomez – Come and Get It
  3. Ava Max – Hot but Psycho
  4. Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do
  5. Walk off the Earth – Gang of Rhythm
  6. Hoang Read – The Magic Bomb
  7. White Town – Your Woman
  8. Sean Kingston – Fire Burning
  9. Katy Perry – Roar
  10. Shawn Mendes w/ Camila Cabello – Senorita

And a letter? TO MY STUPID NEIGHBORS! STOP FECKING USING YOUR HIGH BEAMS AND REVVING YOUR ENGINE AT 5A!!! Idiots.

*sighs*

Log in to write a note
October 21, 2021

I like your letter to your neighbours. Reminds me of the scene in Erin Brockovich when Julia Roberts runs out her house screaming at her neighbours who are working and revving their bikes…and then…the dialog that I would love to recite plays out…

George:
How many numbers you got?

Erin Brockovich:
Oh, I got numbers comin’ outta my ears. For instance: ten.

George:
Ten?

Erin Brockovich:
Yeah. That’s how many months old my baby girl is.

George:
You got a little girl?

Erin Brockovich:
Yeah. Yeah, sexy, huh? How ’bout this for a number? Six. That’s how old my other daughter is, eight is the age of my son, two is how many times I’ve been married — and divorced; sixteen is the number of dollars I have in my bank account. 850-3943. That’s my phone number, and with all the numbers I gave you, I’m guessing zero is the number of times you’re gonna call it.

October 21, 2021

@ncumisa Yupp.. our neighbors are from Tophet.

October 22, 2021

I love the song by Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do. It’s so pretty 💞

October 24, 2021

@anhmymuminah I love it too. 😀