#totw89 – Inspiring Place

See that cathedral? Now I am Jewish but my bestie is Catholic and one day a few years back (2012) we went to the Martyr’s Shrine in Midland Ontario which is about an hour or so away from Newmarket. I have never seen such beauty.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

No photo description available.

If you can’t see the pictures tell me and I will try again. If you are ever in the area, go see the Shrine. It is a stunning work of architecture and very inspiring. <3

Sammy xoxo

 

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2021

I can see the photos. I love cathedrals. I love how long they take to build and how old they are, as it shows continuing dedication to spirituality over many human lives. Lovely photos, thank you for sharing.

June 16, 2021

@sunshinelollipops You are welcome! 😀

June 16, 2021

Yes, beautiful architecture but, in light of the recent Indigenous mass graves all those innocent little bodies being discovered, I’m loathe to recognise it as being a house of God.
I’m originally from England, I read in one of your posts that you would love to go to the UK. Its history and historical architecture (I believe) would astonish you.

June 16, 2021

@daydreamertoo I know that was terrible. 🙁 Yes, I would love to go to the UK. I’m sure the history is good too.

June 16, 2021

It’s beautiful! Thank you for sharing. What is that little stone cottage next door?

June 16, 2021

@darkmadonna It’s the office to the Shrine.

June 16, 2021

wow nice

June 17, 2021

@ihavenoarms Thanks Todd! 🙂

June 17, 2021

Beautiful photos.  I especially like the one from the back (I think it’s from the back).  There are many places of worship that are so very lovely.  Temples too!!

June 17, 2021

@novembercirese Yes, they are pretty 😀