Shoes, a girls best friend

Those neato shoes in my last entry are no long on zappos.com.  Man.

Yesterday rehersals were really fun, but stressful at the same time.  Mr. Mezur, our cool, fun, finallydoesn’tsuck choreographer left us.  The message we got was that he can’t come back because of "personal issues."  What?  What even does that mean?  So Mr. Doole led rehersals.  I don’t like Doole as a director.  He just all around sucks.  And we had to put expression in the opening song.  I tried to look as pissed as possible.  It was fun, though.

I went home and probably did nothing.  I told myself I would go for a jog yesterday, but I only had about an hour to get myself ready for the Mozart Requiem.  So I didn’t go.  I sat around texting Jason and getting zero reply.  I just wanted him to reply.  I did looked beautiful, though.

The Mozart Requiem was gorgeous, but, I wasn’t in the mood.  Far from it, actually.  I wanted to be goofy and fun and loud.  I wanted to be ornry.  I felt like writing swear words on cars.  I wanted to laugh really hard to get really dirty and have sex and make a mess.  Maybe it’s because of how Adam and I were being at rehersals.  Either way, I felt very stifled having to sit pretty and still with my red sweater and pearls and pretend to care.  I wanted to dance.  I didn’t feel like pretending I was sophisticated. 

I got home and checked my voice mail and I had a message from Jenn calling me absolutely livid because Stephen ditched her.  And this was the second time in a week.  And they broke up on Sunday and got back together last Monday.  So, he’s not in a really flexible position as it is.  So she and I talked about her and Stephen and Jason and I and found a few similarities between the two.  Like, things about wanted to be held and touched and, as she put it, claimed.  Jason’s actually pretty good about it, though.  I get lots of hugs and I get at least a kiss a day and we hold hands when our hands are free.  It’s just like we hit the one year mark and not the little things turn into things under a microscope.  But I’m as happy as a lark with Jason.

Anyway, Jenn and I get off the phone and I go about my business and about twenty minutes later I go back and she’s called, so I call her back and she is absolutely sobbing.  I guess Stephen had called her and said that he doesn’t even remember planning to hang out with her and bitched her out.  So Stephen calls her while I"m on the phone with her and I can hear them fight.  It really bothered me to hear them fight.  Because, even though I could only hear Jenn’s side, I could tell they were both screaming.  I know Jenn was and she was crying and yelling and arguing.

I have to talk to her.  I plan to tomorrow, because I want her to know that she is too beautiful and funny and smart and deep and loving to be so over looked.

Symphony today I laughed a lot more with Betsy than I usually do.  And it was raining and cold and Matt and I car pooled and he burnt me a copy of the new John Mayer CD.  I didn’t go on a jog again today.  Again.  Three whole freaking days in a row.  I’ve lost four pounds and an inch off my waist but that could be because I’m off of my period.  I just want to lose my chub.  And I’ve tried hard to eat healthy (except for today because they had mashed potatoes for lunch) and I’ve been jogging a lot and I won’t be able to tomorrow I know because I don’t even know if I’ll get to come home long enough for dinner.  So, yeah.  I just don’t want to be the fat girl anymore.  I’m just trying to lose weight.

I was putting the final touches on my KU application essay and my mom brought me fresh soup and I spilled it in my lap.  My legs were crossed, so the back of one thigh is red  and one ankle is red. 

But I sent in my application to KU!  Hopefully I’m accepted.  Because that would suck if I wasn’t.

I need to do commisions for this week.

I need sneakers but they’re not in the budget until not this Friday but the next.  But since those other sneakers weren’t there I’m trying to find some other options. 

 

 

I like these because they’re gray.  Gray goes with everything.  And I know everybody and their dog has converse, but there must be a reason for that and I do like those, but I wonder if converse would look funny on me, because I’m me.

What are these, Native American shoes?  Converse goes cultural?

I also really like these.  They’re cute.  They’d go with a lot.  But I don’t know if they’d be that practical in keep my feet warm.

Yay!  They do still have those shoes!  I still like those.  They are nifty.

I like them in yellow as well for some reason.

Or in grayish.

 

I have two weeks to decide.  Opinions?

Katie {Raindrops keep falling on my head}

Log in to write a note
October 10, 2006

I adore Converses. Some people hate them, but I always feel really comfortable in them. They’ll keep your feet generally warm, but if it rains or snows a lot then it’s probably not the greatest shoe because it’s canvas so it leaks. The third ones are so cute but probably won’t be too great in keeping you warm. Between the other three, I like probably the first one the best.

October 11, 2006

Sometimes you just get the urge to run wild. It happens. Embrace it. I <3 Converses. I have a pair of red high tops and a pair of black/pink "regulars". I really like them, although since they are canvas if they get wet your feet freeze. I like the last pair of grey ones. That’s good that you finished your application and sent it in. You are at least not procrastinating! Ashley

October 11, 2006

I like the “native” converse, purple lacoste, and black flats. Yup. <3

October 12, 2006

My favorites are the black flats.