Car update vol 6

Pretty sure I spoke with Nick from Kia about 7 times on Friday

First to  let me know that the engine was in hydrolock and that they needed extra time to get it out, so that they can get the new engine in. Bad news was that this extra time wasn’t covered by warranty.  So I had to authorize the time.

I sat there in the dimly lit living room, trying to work and deal with all of this car stuff.  It’s a lot to process for sure

Nick called back, said he went to bat with the warranty department, they authorized the time. Next up, review of the engine to see if the parts were all there in the new engine

Called back again, said the parts were all ready to go, just needed the authorization number from the warranty department.  Weird thing is, they authorized the engine, but still had to give him the ok to install it.  Sounds like the government in how they do things

Called me again, said it was a go for the engine, and that he would call me with details about the rental car.  It looks like my car will be ready when I am there for Labor Day!

He really did go above and beyond to assist me, not knowing me at all and never seeing my car before.  This car dealership went through new management and he’s still there.  That to me says volumes about him.  I am glad that someone was looking out for me and led me to this service department.  Says a lot about ‘small towns’ for sure

 

Log in to write a note
kat
August 26, 2019

GLAD IT WILL BE FIXED SOON!