Busyness and Brideshead Revisited

Yup, I’ve been pretty busy up untill now, well, I mean, I’m still busy, but I can finally break away for a little bit to update.

The trip to Florida was a success…and as always, it was way too short. We are definitely wanting to do a trip like this again in the future, maybe not next summer, since that’s when Mike and I will be getting married, but maybe in a couple summers from now.

Of course, with all the fun times over for a while, I have to return to the bitch that is reality. I have no desire to continue taking classes, at least not until I figure out what I want to do and such. But, if I don’t, then I don’t have health insurance because I am covered under my mother, but only if I am taking classes. Which is kind of bullshit. And unless Mike finds out otherwise, I can’t get on his health insurance until we are married, which is next year. So in the meantime, I have to figure out a way to get an individual healthcare plan until we get married next year. Which will probably be a pain in the ass, but not much else I can do about it.

Aside from that I interviewed today for a job at Paradise Bakery and Cafe, and I got the job, I start tomorrow. I will be working with my friend Tim, and his mother who happens to be the Store Manager. I also know someone else that works there, so I won’t have any trouble fitting in and whatnot. Which is important to me.

Also, for those of you who are into serious/dramatic movies, I recently saw a film, three times to be exact (because I thought it was THAT good) called "Brideshead Revisited." Here is the theatrical trailer for the movie: http://www.youtube.com/watch

It’s basically got the whole Cathlocism vs Atheism religion as a part of the underlying plot, I won’t give any of it away, so I highly suggest you go find out where it is playing near you and go see it. Or you could read the book….since it was a novel before it was a movie.

Anyways, that’s all that  really matters to me as of now. I’ll try to write more on another day. Right now I feel like You Tubing.

Log in to write a note