My Dreams… *pics*

When I was in Florida, I had a dream about Patrick…Mike’s brother that died in a car accident about a year ago…but it was just so relaxing and relieving to see him again, you know? I mean, the dream isn’t real, but it sorta gives you that last chance to talk to that someone again, if you didn’t get that last chance to say, "Goodbye, I love you." Patrick and I talked a little bit in my dream, I am not sure about what, since it’s hard to remember details in a dream. But when I woke up, I was just so convinced he was still alive. That is how real the dream was. But then, the reality sunk in…again. That Patrick is gone…has been for a while. It kind of broke my heart a little bit, thinking about the conversations we had in the dream, and then realizing that the conversations never happened. I wish more than anything that Patrick were still here. He just had such a promising future, he was so bright, and full of life.

This was was his last facebook picture before he died:

I mean, how weird is that? For him to have that as his last facebook picture before he died? It’s almost as if that is what he wanted people to live by. In honor of Patrick’s death, I think all of us should "Live it like you MEAN it." I know that is what Patrick would want, so that is what I try to do. I want to live life to the fullest. I want to take crazy chances, take risks, always being happy.

Here’s to Patrick..Mike’s brother, and my friend:

 

Log in to write a note

That is pretty eerie but at the same time kind of cool, like you said almost like a final message to those he loved.