american pie

i looked up only to see…

two little clouds dance over me…

i dont think the noticed, nor even cared….

that someone like me, was even there…

i looked up to see…

a rain cloud pass over me…

so sad was the cloud that cried on me…

i looked to see a wonderful show….

al the little clouds line up a row…

spring cloud summer clouds all marching by,,,

sing of how summer is going to die…

i looked up to your face in the sky…

and the cold winds of autumn,,,

left a tear in my eye…

i miss you…

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2020

Very well written thank-you

August 7, 2020

💜

August 7, 2020

@queenofegypt you changed your picture…

dont take this the wrong way…

very attractive nice smile…

 

August 7, 2020

@kermitallica Thank you. 💜

August 9, 2020

This is just beautiful. I wrote the best during my most difficult times.  Do you feel the same way?