shame on the moon

the beginning of autumn is here…

the cool nights give way to warm days…

there is nothing more for me…

I am fine with it…

autumn will soon open its arms to embrace me in its decay…

and I long for its raggedy touch…

soon after winter will creep in and the blessed silence of the world will be my soothing balm…

I am in am autumnal stage of life and pray for winter…

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2020

what is the season you like best?

August 6, 2020

@jaythesmartone its actually 2 both autumn and winter, but winter the most

August 6, 2020

I’m ready for fall, I think.

August 6, 2020

@queenofegypt there is a desire for completion i think when autumn comes, to complete circles and be ready for the long sleep of winter…

 

August 9, 2020

I would have to say autumn is my most favorite time of the year.