Log in to write a note
September 12, 2019

I lost my baby boy 15 years ago.  He loved me no matter how shitty of a dog-mom I was.  He was the first man to ever stand up for me.  I often wished he’d been a man.  I would have married that beautiful boy.

A couple of years after I lost him, I’m pretty sure he visited me.  I’d been having a horrible few weeks, and the heat wouldn’t come on in my car.  I was driving to work and my stomach was leaden and sour with anxiety.  Then I saw a beautiful red chow go trotting across the street.  He stopped to look at me, and the heat in my car kicked on.  I knew it was my Magnum stopping by to say, “Get over yourself, Lady.”

My mother, the Medium, says you should look for dragon flies for messages from Spirit. Tell me when you get one.

 

September 12, 2019

Have you ever read the Rainbow Bridge poem posted in most veterinarian offices? It makes me cry every time. That picture reminds me of it. Much love to you.

September 12, 2019

Life and death are so confusing sometimes….