sunday morning coming down

i have to say that despite my efforts… i struggle…

my mother my father my jasper my wife my saber…

its like someone is trying to erase everything that is me from the planet, to make me nonexistent…

i know its the nature of all things to die…

it just seems so terribly convenient that its all going away in the space of 5 years…

my mother in law is in rehab with a broken shoulder… she fell trying to stand up…

my father in law has prostate cancer, hes been given hormones to slow the progression of the disease and now is a shivering shell of what he used to be…

i fear that in a year they will both be dead and all connection i had to this world will be severed…

i WILL be alone in the world…

was that my destiny all along?

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2020

Good to see you back. I’m sorry about your relatives.

June 7, 2020

I’ve been alone for a LOOOOOONG time.  It sucks but I’m used to it.  If you should become alone, you will then have you …to love.  I’m willing to bet you’ll like yourself.  You will.

June 7, 2020

I am sorry that you have this going on..I wish I could trade places with you.

June 8, 2020

I think at a certain point we all have to become comfortable enough with ourselves to be alone in the world. Making new connection is never a bad thing either, if you want to go that route.