the leaves that are green

there are no rainbow bridges…

there are no pretty words…

he is dead…

he died 7 months ago…

he is gone from me and here is nothing that can change that…

nothing can soften the edge of frozen icy pain that cuts through me when my mind strays to the slightest thought of him.

there is no salve to sooth the savage melancholy that springs up like a hole in the bottom of a boat filling me with such inexplicable grief that i am forced to the floor under its weight…

he was the single most important person in my life and i am in this world, alone…

was i ranting? i’m sorry, i do that from time to time…

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2019

The one thing you will always have that no one else will have is all the awesome memories you have of him…..

September 25, 2019

Grief is a heavy bitch. I am sorry.

September 26, 2019

It’s okay to rant.