Movie World Christmas

I had a pretty busy day yesterday, finally doing shit lol.  Now I’m sitting here thinking about what I actually did do.  That’s right, Benji came over and stayed the night, when I went to Chermside to go shopping with Moe and a friend of his I didn’t know (Benji knew him though, which surprised me), and then I had to leave to drop Benji off at the airport, then I came back to the shops, hung around Rhys’s work until Moe found me again, but I couldn’t stay long because I had to be home because Matt was picking me up to go to Movie World for their Christmas thingy. 

It had been pouring all day.  And I mean POURING.  I don’t think I’ve seen a wetter December since I’ve been alive, although don’t quote me on that, i could be wrong.  It’s been a damn wet one though!  I mean I like wet ones, but not in that context 🙂

So anyway I can’t really be bothered writing much as I haven’t for a while but I took a few piccies.  Enjoy!

It was absolutely pissing down, all day shopping, couldn’t find a park for the life of me so ended up parking at my old work and walking, then pissing down on the drove down to the gold coast, and all the time whilst at Movie World haha.  The little white dots you can see are snowflakes, they really went all out lol – at one stage it was pretty heavy too – they were just like little fits of foam falling from the ceiling.  Obviously I am outside here, hence the umbrella, but the flakes were floating from the undercover area.  Even though it’s hot, I’m glad I wore a jumper cos the rain made it quite cool 🙂  And yes my umbrella is fucked lol.

It was VERY crowded, despite the downpour.  The carpark looked pretty much chockers outside!

Matty and Me

Screw the hair, the rain made it impossible lol, not that I did it anyway I’m too lazy and didn’t have time between shopping and when Matty arrived.

Us in our 4D glasses – the movie was The Polar Express.

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2010

Look at your you über fag… with your brolly. gay gay gay!!

December 19, 2010

That looks like such fun!!! and I agree with u. I cant remember a wetter december either

December 19, 2010

it has been super wet!! i’m loving it!! wet means not so farkin hot!! movie world looked awesome!!! see you in 4 sleeps my darling whore!!! *hugs ya tight* xoxoxoxoxo

December 19, 2010

Cute pic with the umbrella! Are you going to do any more vid diaries?

December 19, 2010

That looks like a really cool theme park! We have one here that’s called Universal Studios, which I’m assuming is similar to Movie World. I’m not sure if they do anything for Christmas as I’ve never been there in December, but my guess is probably, yeah they do. Looks like you had a blast though, in spite of the rain.

December 19, 2010

love the pix! lol looks like a GREAT evening! 🙂 and it looks like it really was raining aLOT! damn! but it is entertaining to see it change over to snow sometimes. i love the font in that first pix where it says to stay off! but it is a cute pic of u!

December 19, 2010

love the umbrella pic ! 🙂

December 19, 2010
December 19, 2010

-Matt Need an address to send a Christmas card. -Brandy

December 19, 2010

Matt’s cute. I hated Polar Express. Loved the book, though.

Dude we have down pouring rain too! Called the pineapple express! Holy crap try getting Hermione out in this crap! And we have like another week of this crap all over CA people are getting a super white xmas but since I live on the coast nothing but crap cold ick rain unstop. And it dont do crap for my hair! Love the pixs! Kinda looks like Las Vegas! You know about sin city right? Well anywoo huggs and luffs Mermz

December 19, 2010

La Nina makes it wetter and colder all over the world, apparently. I thought it was a west coast American thing, but then my Aussie friend told me it affects all of you down under, too!

December 19, 2010

you look so cute with your little brolly! you saw polar express in 4D? I’m so jealous!

December 20, 2010

Your poor umbrella 🙁 You should put a new one on your christmas list!

wow that’s a cool xmas party! xxx

December 20, 2010

well arnt yall just adorable in your yellow glasses?! lol very cute, looks like a fun place to go! I wish that had something like that here. I would go all the time!

ryn – hehe yep. I did want to keep the dragon by the end of that movie but I also wanted to keep the little girl AND all the minions by the end of Despicable Me. Both awesome movies though 🙂 xxx

December 21, 2010

Poop on me for being a bad friend and noter! I was just rereading through here and now I’m so jealous that you got to see The Polar Express in 4D–I loved the book as a child and I thought the movie version was pretty great too–just goes to show you what happens when Hollywood doesn’t screw with a good thing! Miss you buddy!