Reading

I spose the good thing about having an online diary is you can write in it whenever you want.  The past two days of my weekend I’ve written two entries, and this is my second for today.

I decided to see what the city gym was like today.  Despite the fact they charge an extra $5 on top of the membership i already pay them every two weeks, just cos it’s the city gym and they can get away with it I guess.  My impression of it wasn’t that fabulous really.  It was quite small, it took me a while to inititially figure out where everything was, and half the lockers were stuffed.  I had to force my locker open just to put my bag in.

The changerooms were so small.  I walked in and there were about 5 guys standing starkers either taking underwear off or putting it back on.  None were worth looking at though, and I’m pretty modest anyway – if someone is changing I’ll avert my eyes – give them some privacy.  After all wouldn’t you be a bit uncomfortable if you had some guy checkin out your body and your arse and your cock in a changeroom?  What’s my excuse?   "Yeah mate, yours looks bigger than mine!" or, "I’ll bet your bitch loves that in her!"

Anyway I did my workout routine I usually do, and there was this really young guy there.  he can’t have been older than 16 i reckon, but he was so cute.  So at least I had someone cute to sneak looks at.  We were both in the one room at one stage and I swear he kept looking at me using the shoulder press.  meanwhile, I hate the shoulder press.  I struggle with it probably the most out of all the machines I do – but that’s the setting my trainer put me on so yeah I’m sticking to it.  I can do it, it’s just difficult.  So there I am struggling away at trying to lift the press, and he’s watching me.  Naturally I don’t want to fail!  I managed to do it and went to my next machine – which was the Lat Pulldown.  I’d started on it, and next thing I know he comes over and sits on the machine right next to me.  God yeah!  The Lat was much easier but still.  Then some old guy wanted to use the machine he was on, and I heard him say ‘yeah sure’ and he got off and they took turns at using it.  That’s the thing – it’s kinda small, but with just different rooms.  The cute kid stood there whilst waiting for his machine back.  i thought maybe he woulda went and used another machine but maybe he has a routine like I do and was waiting.  Anyway the guy got off the machine anc cutie hopped back on.  I just kept doing my sets, while this kid was very easy on the eyes.

Anyway I finished and did one last look searching for him, but he musta left so I thought maybe I could score a look in the changerooms but he wasn’t there either – dammit haha.  Seriously, girls must love gyms – there is so much variety for you bitches (I mean that in a nice way of course) – it’s like a meat market!  Some days there’s just rotten apples but my god some days there’s some fruit definitely ripe for the picking.

After gym, I decided to take on melting moments idea of looking for books that may help me.  i went to Dymocks and I was reading this one book just in the aisle, how to start conversations and make new friends, something along those lines (obviously i didn’t buy it), and I was so stuck into it I musta been reading it for about 20 minutes.  It had some really good advice, and stuff that is so true but because of the worry and stress and what we think other people will think of us, we just forget those things and just keep on stressing.  I ended up getting a copy of one of the books I recognised that melting moments had suggested to me, which was ‘I could do anything if only i knew what it was’ by Barbara Sher.  And I mean if her surname is the biggest gay icon on the planet, she’s gotta be good.  So i intend to try to read that tonight, or most of it, as I obviously have to be asleep early because of work tomorrow.  I picked up the book and went to the counter and the chick behind the counter was like ‘hi how are you?’ and me, remember what I’d jsut readin the first book in the aisle, happily shirped back ‘I’m great!  How are you!?’.  i think i took her by surprise because she looked at me sorta startled and repeated her question, ‘how are you?!’.  Haha.  I repeated ‘I’m good thanks’ and she put my order through. 

There were quite a few books there i thought would be great reads, but unfortunately i could only afford to buy the one 🙁  I’d get them from a library but library books are always so old and tattered with brown pages, that I like the look of a newly bought one.  I used to own most of the entire series of Goosebumps by R.L. Stine as a teenager.  I used to love it whenever Big W had his latest book out.  Used to LOVE it.  I ended up giving away all my old books away to the local Yallambee shop in Millmerran to help out the oldies at the nursing home, and was told 2 days later that someone had come in and bought most of the books.  Yay!

See I want to get more into reading.  I figure if i’m starting to train my body, I should also train my mind.  I’ve always liked reading but let other crap get in the way like internet especially.  I really shouldn’t spend so muich time on the net – whoops I am right now.  But yeah, today I added both R.L. Stine and Alastair Duncan to my myspace friends.  I hope Alasdair accepts.  He’s a Brisbane author who just blew me away with his two novels, based around the Brisbane gay scene.  It’s awesome reading about some of the nightclubs i hang out in and stuff.  I’m really wanting to know if he’s writing another novel.

My dad never used to read as a kid he reckons, but nowadays he loves it.  He’s been a member of the Reader’s Digest for so long now I’ve lost count, and always seems to be reading something.  He regrets that he didn’t read when he was younger because he’s amazed at how much he loves reading now.  I think it’s great.  My dad works so hard as a farmer, but yet likes to read to relax whenever he gets the chance.  I’m thinking maybe i should take my dad’s advice and read whilst I’m still young.  I know my memories not the greatest, but at least reading will entertain me, and stories that are close to me are the one’s I tend to remember most, like "Sushi Central" and "Metro" by Alasdair Duncan.  He actually goes to UQ I believe, or did.

<font face="MS Sans Serif" color="#669

9ff” size=”3″>I still haven’t received a call about my car.  They’ve had it since 7:30am this morning.  I’m pretty much convinced that they fixed the problem in half an hour, but they are holding on to it til the end of the day purely so they can charge me the hours of labour the job took.  The guy who I gave my key to was nice though, so who knows.  I’m hoping they ring soon though because it seems to be getting quite dark – even though my computer clock only says it’s 3:37pm.  Butthat means they close in an hour and a half, I presume.  So I guess they’ll ring in about an hours time.  I don’t know how much it’s gunna cost me, but I’m confident on at least 3 figures, times at least 2.  I’m hoping it’s no more than that, cos i think even $100 is a rip considering all i was gunna fix didn’t seem like that hard of a job to do.

Might as well make a start on this book.  Let’s see how motivated I can get 🙂

Oh I forgot to say, I changed my gaydar profile last night back to just one picture – the one of my half face black and white photo, and I left gaydar open whilst I was out today.  I’ve had 5 people msg me so far!  That just tells me how superficial fags really are – it really is about looks.

1st msg from cumfuckthis69: hey hottie got any more pics? (translates to ‘wanna fuck?’)

2nd msg from fuckmekrayzii:  cute pic 🙂 how u doin? (could translate to ‘I wanna fuck’)

3rd msg from livingnow2007 (wow someone with a normal name): Hey m8! Seem like possibly a great bloke to get to know and possilby have a good yarn with over some drinks sometime. Would like to think I am a fairly interesting person. Down a shit load of travelling overseas, love anything to do with been outdoors, and love taking my dog to the beach. Kinda looking for a m8 as such at fist, someone I can catch up with for drinks, movies, eat out with and that and progress from there. Not the type of guy that goes around as if he has gay branded across his forehead either. Just enjoy good company with fun people. If you want to drop a line sometime my msn is… (wow no translation needed for this one – how breederish does he sound?)
4th msg from w__aussie: Hey there confused I like your profile. You have great eyes mate!  (translates to ‘I think your cute’ or could translate to ‘wanna fuck’ – i haven’t looked at the profile yet to determine him)

5th msg from brend0:  hey chief, cool profile. *******@hotmail.com is me if u wana chat yeh. (seems like a normal friendly msg) – what’s with ppl using chief? lol.

See, person number 3 said the most about themself.  i would be more inclined to respond to that.  I haven’t looked at any of their profiles yet.  I might tonight, but I wanna read right now.  I might get interrupted with a phone call, and yay I’ll be able to have my car back and sstop stressin about it 🙂

YES just got the phone call!  $55!!!

Oh sweet mercy God Yeh hahaha.  Goin to get my car now 🙂

Love you guys, thanks for readin.

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2007

I would never be a member of a gym for long if they charge a bit extra, but with nothing spectacular to show for that extra cost.

October 28, 2007

Numbe 1 and 2’s names kinda gave their game away! They sound like walking stds. Happy reading! The good thing about that book is that there’s sections tailored to different types of people so you dont have to read the whole thing if you don’t want to! It was really thought-provoking for me. It just got me thinking about things (it wasn’t even the words of the book, but the process of thought it

October 28, 2007

… inspired that I found really useful. My friend Bec stole it from me and hasn’t given it back. She’s found it useful too. She’s starting a digital art business (which is more of a hobby too)after reading it… while working in her normal job too.

October 28, 2007

1 and 2 sound disgusting and sleazy- I would block them immediately. Number 3 sounds the most genuine. Great work on the gym stuff. I haven’t gone to the wintergarden GL- what a stupid setup- MORE membership fees? Big thumbs down.

October 28, 2007

omg! you are hot i have to admit and i think that you got a great response! yay for your car being (HOPEFULLY) fixed this time!!! (((HUGS)))

October 29, 2007

Women aren’t any less superficial IMO. I considered the city gym, but I heard it was way too crowded, which is a big turn-off for me. It’s bad enough at the Toowong gym – sometimes I have to wait to use a certain machine, but I combat this by doing other shit in the mean-time. Glad the mechanic work wasn’t that expensive, for them! I always thought RL Stine was a sheila. I was wrong!

October 29, 2007

*random noter* ehehe, yeah gym’s are great 😉 Wish I could be more bothered to go to one! Oooh, I used to have all the goosebump books too. They were the SHIT! –

October 29, 2007

bahahah @ ^melting moments^ ‘they sound like walking stds’. she’s funny in the meantime, i think maybe you should go back and get that book you were reading for 20 minutes! its gotta be good if you were that engrossed! xx