Toowoomba/Goldie

So I went to Toowoomba on  the weekend.  Was planning to have a ‘do nothing’ weekend, but that sure didn’t end up happening!  i caught a greyhound bus up to Toowoomba at 10am Saturday and arrived in Toowoomba at11:45 where my parents picked me up with my little bro, and we went to the city gold club to meet up with my older bro and his family and my sister and her family for lunch.  It was good to catch up with everyone again.

I left there at 2pm when my mate Timmy picked me up, as I contacted him cos I  hadn’t seen him in  ages.  Timmy is a bi guy, and a really cool guy.  We went back to his palce  and just chatted for ages, and we also went and visited our friend katie, who know lives back in Toowoomba so I found out.  Saw her wedding photos – there were so many!

Timmy was nice and dropped me back off at the terminal to catch a bus back to Brisbane, and the button on my cargos broke, so I spent the rest of the afternoon holding up my damn pants whenever i had to walk anywhere, so when the bus arrived back in Toowoomba, I ducked home quickly, changed my pants, and quickly left the house again to catch a train to the Gold Coast.

So yeah I pretty much haven’t stopped all weekend.  i went out Saturday night too after work, but it was pretty crap.  I was actually kicking myself I went out cos I just so wasn’t into it.

I hasd a pretty good weekend though – saw my mate Brent down at the coast and watched a heap of TV and listened to heaps of awesome music.  I’m actually rather depressed that I have to go back to work tomorrow already for another week, because I’ve been travelling all weekend pretty much, I feel I haven’t had proper time to relax, and now I gotta do it all over again. 

It sucks I feel like I’m living week to week lately, damn money, I hate it.  I guess when I’ve been travelling  so much – it was $50 return just to go to Toowoomba and back, but my mum was nice and reimbursed me the money when I met them for luch.

I figured I’d go up for lunch because Ireally am trying  to see my family more, because who knows how long they’ll be around, or I’ll be around or whatever, and I should take advantage of family time when I can.  So yeah I did.  My older bro broke his ankle at work and was wearing  this massive cast thing that he showed us.  My younger bro looked well, as did mum and dad.  So I’m glad.

I goit home at about 4:30pm today and in the final daylight hours I attemped to fix my car.  i managed to get the hoses off I needed to, and I temporarily fixed the hoses that were leaking, but I realise I have the wrong parts, so I need to take them back tomorrow and get the proper one I need.  At least since I took it off I know how to fix it next time, because I had a bit of trouble with it.  At least I am going to give  driving to work a go tomorrow morning 🙂  See how we go.  I just paid my RACQ membership, so at least I’m covered there.  I’ll jsut be glad to not wait for a damn bus  connection for once  when i get off the train!  her’s hoping  the car lasts and I get some time for both gym, swimming and to fix the car properly.

I was talknig to my mum about the health insurance I’ve signed up for, and she reckons she’s barely got anything back from the dental side of things, which is purely why i signed up for health insurance  in the first place.  I’ve got a week left of my cooling-off period, and am wondering i I should cancel it before I begin.  this is also fueled my an unknown $14 transaction they decided to take from my account and I’m not sure what for, so I’ve written down a list of questions on a piece of paper to ask them when I ring them up.  I’ll get my answers, but still with the intention of cancelling.  I’m not sure if I’m in a proper financial situation to have another monthly debit under my name.  I’m already paying  gym and have lowered my internet usage per month.  I reckon I’ve been ripped off there too.  God being independant is expensive.

Ryan told me the old guy across the road may have passed away.  that shocked the hell out of me.  He’s gotta get it confirmed yet, but he reckons there was an ambulance out there on the weekend and his wife was wailing ‘Please don’t leave me!’ over and over.  Doesn’t sound too good.  From what I’ve heard of him, he’s one of the nicest guys – very friendly to everyone in the neighbourhood.  Ryan asked, if it’s true he’s passed, if I want to throw in some money for some flowers for his wife.  I’m really not sure how to deal with death, especially of spouses of people I barely know.  A part of me thinks maybe it’s a bit soon to be giving flowers, but then again what else can you do.  It’ll probably just make her cry.  So hopefully he’s not dead, but I really do not know.

So that’s the goss. Back to work for another week.  i really feel like chucking a sicky tomorrow, just so I can actually get some domestics done, as I haven’t had a chance! 

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2007

The bus up to TWMBA is dogshit and f*cken expensive too. It was half the reason I got a motorbike – I was sick of forking out so much money for a service that was lousy, took forever, and took lengthy side-trips to shitty towns to pick up one person. And even then my parents would have to drive to pick me up.

I hope he’s not dead, too! But flowers would be a nice gesture if he is. I’m positive his wife would really appreciate it. xxx

October 22, 2007

Flowers and cards are generally appreciated by people when someone close to them passes. So is kind offers to help out if they need it. I haven’t claimed much yet on health insurance but its nice to know that if I end up in hospital or needing surgery that I’ll be taken care of. You can generally claim up for $200 a year on general dental and up at $500 on your major dental like wisdom teeth.

October 22, 2007

Look closely at the PDS or ring the company to find out exactly what you can claim with respect to your dental. Sometimes medicare will cover x amount and then private health will cover x amount for each different procedure.

October 23, 2007

“I figured I’d go up for lunch because Ireally am trying to see my family more, because who knows how long they’ll be around, or I’ll be around or whatever, and I should take advantage of family time when I can.” Thats the sweetest damn thing i’ve heard in a while…