NATIONAL CHAMPIONS!

WOW! Woke up this morning as a NATIONAL CHAMPION!

If anyone else watched that game last night, it was crazy! The Tar Heels were up 15 at the half, and at one point they were up 16 points. Kansas worked their butts off in the second half and came back to win it all. They made the biggest comeback in tournament history… which is literally INSANE. I always like to say “It’s not over until it’s over,” and that was just the case last night. It reminded me not to give up early and to keep a positive attitude.

I have always been such a big college basketball fan, and now I finally have a team to cheer for. The fact that the Jayhawks are national champions is literally a dream come true. I can’t even begin to express my happiness and it still doesn’t feel real.

Last night after the game we all got to storm Mass street, which is our main street in downtown Lawrence. When I say that was the coolest experience of my life, I mean it! The atmosphere was exuberant and people were everywhere all in support of the Jayhawks. I even shed a few tears because it was such an unreal experience and the amount of serotonin I felt was through the roof.

I am still in awe of last night and I can’t wait to talk about this until the day I die. Have an amazing day everyone, and ROCK CHALK!!

Log in to write a note