Out of the Rut

Yay! I had taken a break from reading because I was so busy, but I am finally out of the reading rut and I am very happy about that. I honestly just love reading because it calms me down and allows me to just take a break from the world, so it’s good that I am back reading again.

I just finished “Maybe Someday” by Colleen Hoover this past week. I gave it 3/5 stars (I would have given it 3.5, but that’s not an option on Good Reads haha). I thought the beginning was kind of slow and I did not like it at first, but the end was actually pretty good, and the parts of the plot that I did not like at the beginning ended up becoming really important in the end so I actually enjoyed the book more than I thought I would.

I do like Colleen Hoover a lot, but so far this is probably my least favorite book that I have read by her. It was just a little bit slower than most of her other books, and it was a little different because it incorporated songs that a real musician had written, which I found kind of cheesy, to be honest. However, it was still decent and I would recommend it, especially to those who like romances and/or Colleen Hoover.

Today I am going to start “99 Percent Mine” by Sally Thorne. Sally Thorne wrote “The Hating Game,” which is one of the best books that I have ever read. I am very excited to read this book since she’s such a talented author, however, I don’t think that this book is going to be as good as “The Hating Game.” We’ll see though, can’t knock it till I try it!

Anyways, if anyone has any recommendations for me, please let me know. I am always open to more suggestions! I can’t wait for the summer TBH because then I will have so much more time to read!

Log in to write a note