I’ll Make This Brief…..

That usually isn’t the case when I say that! However, I there is a program coming on soon that I want to watch so that will hopefully be insentive to keep it brief!

One thing I wanted to document is how God answered my prayer yesterday morning. With Don battling cancer I asked God to help me be a good wife and caregiver. I don’t have a lot of patience and really need to work on that!

As I was searching for something to watch on Direct TV I found myself on the Daystar channel. I was looking for a Christian program but saw a movie called Reading Kate. I seldom watch movies because I’m too ADHD to sit still and focus that long on one program. And I especially don’t watch movies at 05:30 in the morning. I just wanted a 30 minute program in the Christian genue to start my day. For some reason I started watching Reading Kate. One thing I liked about it from the start is that the characters were of Irish heritage with a slight Irish brogue. Also the background music was Celtic. I love listening to both. Even though the story was mostly dialogue with little action, I found myself immediately being drawn in. I can’t tell you much of the story because almost anything I would tell you would be a spoiler. However, by the end of the movie I knew that God had arranged for me to see that movie as an answer to my prayer. It changed my entire outlook on Don and his illness. It’s a tearjerker but with some light comedy. And I found out later, it is based on a true story.

If you are looking for a big budget film with lots of action and special effects, this isn’t the one for you. If you’re looking for one with a great message, it may still be on Daystar and if not, it is on Netflix.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2018

Awesome. I care about you. I hope you know that

May 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing this.  I will have to look for that movie.  I did not know your husband has cancer.  I will certainly be praying for both of you.

May 6, 2018

I’m glad you found something that was helpful to you.

May 7, 2018

I wonder if I have the daystar channel. I loved that it helped you so much!

May 18, 2018

It sounds really good.  I’m going to take a look for it!