Updates and Introductions

Since I can’t remember all of my information I’m not sure if my old diary will be recovered so I’m going to do a little updating and introducing. For those of you that have kept up with me on Facebook, THANK YOU. I am so glad that I didn’t totally lose track of all of you. But this entry might be a tad boring for you.  But here it goes:

I am an almost 70 years old and my family consists of:

  • Roger, an attorney turned electrician, wife Michelle, Children, Zachariah and Elizabeth, Step Children, Hailey, Christian and Brandon, Grandson, Eli, Blake Henry James on the way
  • Jason, foreman for the city of Ketchikan, Alaska, wife Kerri, Children, Amber, Cortney, Kyle, and Jacob, grandchildren, Kaydee, Kenadee, Jaxon and Oliver
  • Michael, formerly a design Engineer for Massey Ferguson, with God since 2013, late wife Misty (lost in auto accident in 2007), widow Amber, Step children Brittany, Briley and Brody, Step Granddaughter, Byntlee
  • Stepmother of Casey, employee of Nature’s Way,  wife Kelly, Sons Curtis and Arien with Adian or Nichola on the way
  • Stepmother of Mikki, Dental Hygienist, husband Seth, children Ashton and Reese.
  • All of my “core” family members are gone. I lost my sister, Beatrice when she was 8 years old (German Measles), my sister, Carolina on her 72nd birthday and my brother Leonard in September. My mother, Emma went to heaven in 2006 and my Dad, Merle in 1987.   I had 16 aunts and uncles plus their wives but they are now all gone also.   I really feel alone.

I am a newlywed, married October 1, 2017! My husband is Don and we met in kindergarten. He says I am lying but I swear it is the truth. All my life I have wondered about the little dark haired boy in my class that moved away in the middle of the school year. I had a little crush on him! At 5 I’m not sure I knew what a crush was but I knew I liked him better than the other boys and hated it when  he moved away! Yep, you guessed it! That was Don. I didn’t even realize it until we were looking at old pictures after we were married and found one of the kindergarten class . I pointed to me and said “That’s me.” Don looked at me funny and then pointed to his picture. He was in the front row and I was in the back row! We reconnected when he moved back to my hometown and went to work at the same place my Dad worked. Then his wife began babysitting for my kids in her daycare. After that, Don quit his job and went to work at the local police department so we ended up working together there. During that time, my daughter-in-law opened a daycare and took care of his son. After his divorce and re-marriage, he and his new wife moved one house down from where my husband and I lived. My husband was Sheriff, I was Communications Director and Don was Police Chief. So we all worked very close together. So is it any wonder that 7 years after both our spouses had passed away, we ended up married? We  now both work part time for the Sheriff’s Office. This is my 50th year in law enforcement.  Don was in around 20 years.

I don’t have a lot of hobbies but Don is an avid fisherman and fishes several time a week year around. My church is my main activity and I love the Lord. I am greeter and teach Children’s Church. We are growing quickly and have had to re-model twice recently to make room for more people. We are getting ready for our Annual Beast Feast in a couple weeks. There are a lot of hunters and fishermen and they save up their spoils for this night. We have all kinds of game and fish, even alligator! The meal is free but we sell raffle tickets to make money for the local food bank.  We are a small church compared to big city churches but we made over $3300 to give last year. Oh, and the church is located in a “town” of 6-8 families!

OK, enough about me. I want to learn about and catch up with all of you!

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2018

I think you’re caught up on me.

February 2, 2018

I’ve been in touch, but some of this stuff I did not know! What a good bio!