Prom night

It was my prom tonight, last night since it’s 2 in the morning right now. My mom took us to get our hair done and everything else. I was pretty excited. We went to this museum, but it was raining, so we had to wait for awhile before taking pictures. However, my mother spent the entire day taking photos and posting them. It was a good day. We went to the mall and ate Chinese food. I went home, got ready, felt amazing, and got a lot of compliments too. A small part of me thought that he could’ve seen me like that, and I knew how he would’ve reacted and how he would’ve thrown compliments at me all day. How he would’ve posted me, bragged about me even. They were even playing slow songs, and couples were dancing, which got me thinking about him again. I tried not to think about that. When I got there, it looked so pretty, but it was kind of lonely. And honestly, I didn’t have fun. I was mostly with my sister and my friend, who was also bored; we were just there discussing how mostly everyone really did was twerk and dance sexually. I didn’t like it. Me and my friend discussed how we wanted Hispanic music since we were both Hispanic. He would follow me everywhere because we were lonely. We ate food, I requested a song, and my friend said he would dance with me if they put it on, but they never did until after I left. UGH. Anyway, prom is just another reminder that I’m leaving school and becoming an adult, which is scary. My parents kept advising me today about what I’m going to do. I’m going to graduate soon—a new beginning—and it scares me. But after prom, I left 30 minutes early because it was too boring. The music they put on was, yeah, modern, but it wasn’t something to dance to but just sing. We went to Waffle House, though. My mom took us like that, and the workers there basically made us the center of attention. Overall, it was worth it. Even if it was boring, it was a nice experience.

Log in to write a note
4 weeks ago

I didn’t go to prom. I went to jr prom but that is all. 🙁

4 weeks ago

@cemeterydawn I’m sorry 🙁 my friend and me didn’t enjoy it as much, they twerked and did all that which I don’t really like. but it was pretty, and I felt pretty too 🙂

3 weeks ago

@latoxicapreferida 😂😂😂

4 weeks ago

Where do you go after graduation? College, work, travel, vocational education? The world is open to you: make the most of your youth.

4 weeks ago

@ravdiablo thank you, this is a very big move in my life, big decisions, its scary to me.