The One With Love & Loathing

 I both love and loathe when a day starts to come to an end. I hate that I am out of time to get things done, but I love that another day has ended and the next is a fresh start.

 

I have really been missing my massages the past few weeks. It was close to this time a year ago when I quit going. My masseuse moved to another city and while she was coming in twice a week for her regulars, the location was uncomfortable (think super noisy and it is hard to relax when there is a kid whining and all you want someone to do is slap him) and I knew her time here would be limited with the coming winter. I have no idea if she is still coming over or not. I haven’t bothered to check. I have been thinking about finding another masseuse for the occasional visit, but I just haven’t found any positive reviews. Most of them are in hair salons and I have done that and it is always so noisy and the chemical smells combined with the relaxing scents masseuses use is no bueno.  So I am suffering. My neck is the worst right now, but my back is starting to act up a bit. I am sure part of it is the wet, cold weather and part of it is that I have not been able to find a good pillow. I cannot even tell you how much I have spent on pillows trying to find the right balance. It is ridiculous.

 

We are expecting snow pretty much any minute now. Earlier reports were that it would start around 6:00 pm but now I believe it is well after I plan on being asleep. Should be super lovely to wake up to a snow storm. I can only hope that it doesn’t rain, freeze and then snow because that will make the windshields a nightmare to get cleared. I honestly don’t mind the weather. It suits me and my mood of late just fine.

 

I was home today. I had a horrible headache when I left work yesterday and this morning I woke up early and could not get back to sleep, the headache was still present, so I just called in. I slept a few hours and felt great, now I am feeling sleepy again. I think that is a good thing. It means I shouldn’t toss and turn all night. Saturday night I was sick. I ended up sleeping on the couch. I was hot and then cold and just had an upset stomach. I blame Starbucks. I have to stop going there. Their coffee is horrible. I got one on Monday, against my better judgment and it was so gross I couldn’t finish it (and it was a small…ie tall). I am better off making my own special blend at home. I love my Keurig. LOVE it.

 

I am becoming a bit jaded with some YouTubers I routinely watch or watched. I don’t understand the move toward certain types of videos. Reaction videos are the worst. What is entertaining about me watching you watch a video and react to it? Nothing. I can’t see what you are seeing and ninety nine percent of the time the reactions are so over the top and fake I actually laugh out loud. Then there are the “what’s in my bag” videos. I don’t care what’s in your bag. I really don’t. And now a lot of non-beauty guru tubers are doing their makeup look videos. If I want to watch someone put on makeup, I will turn to the “professionals” who post, not some bored housewife with nothing better to do or better yet a college student who doesn’t appear to understand what concealer is really used for. And my favorite so far, a woman who posted about her 31 Days of Baths. Yes, a woman made a video about how she is going to take 31 baths in a month.

 

I have been enjoying more crafting videos. There are a lot of cool ideas out there and it really gets my creativity flowing. I made the cutest card last night. I am so in love with it. I might make myself one.

 

I decided to go with GameCenter live this season for the NHL. I was wavering between that and Center Ice. I really hate giving more money to my cable company and I could only watch on two televisions, and neither of those are in my craft room. This way I can watch on my computer, iPad, through my blue ray player on the television. Plus there are games that are broadcast on t.v. that I can still come out and watch. It was sealed when the customer service rep didn’t understand how the cable package works. I am also kind of pissed because they always have a free preview for the month of October and so far they haven’t turned it on. Of course our cable provider changes on a yearly basis because they keep getting bought out. I hate them so much. I do however have great internet service through them so. But I pay a fortune for cable, because in order to get about five channels I watch a lot, I have to have the top of the line package. Assholes.

 

Mom and I are going to lunch with my aunt and bob for lunch on Sunday. Bob’s birthday is coming up and we do lunch or dinner for birthdays. We try to do a meal every month, but we have missed a few. Time to get back on track. I made Bob’s card the other night. It is simple, but classy. I actually had masculine designer paper. Yay me! Of course that meant I didn’t have to go buy more paper and I am always looking to do that.

 

I just ordered my Simon Says Stamp monthly card kit subscription. I love the September one I got as a one time purchase, so I decided to go with a subscription. I cancelled Netflix for the third time…I think. I have had it a few times and every time I go a month or two and then realize I hate that they never have the stuff I want. I love Hulu though. I use that all the time. I have to evaluate my magazine subscriptions through Nook over the next few weeks. I might ask for some print subscriptions for Christmas.

 

I need to get a box from work for recycling. It shouldn’t be too hard, our recycling hasn’t been emptied in weeks and it is overflowing. I need a decent size box for by my crafting desk to put scraps in. I save a lot of my designer paper and card stock scraps unless they are “dirty” or really small. This way I can put the scraps in the box and then take it in to work when it gets full and empty it. Or maybe to the recycling bins where we empty plastics. I think the newspaper bin takes white paper as well. I will have to double check.

 

I think it is time to sign off and get everything ready for work tomorrow and maybe watch a show before bed. Maybe…

Log in to write a note