12/14/08

 

 

 

 

I took a few pictures yesterday real quick  before the temp started going up and our snow started melting.  At that point we were supposed to get some decent rain today…however that rain never showed.  It did get warm though – up to 45 degrees today.  The warmth isn’t lasting though – our high tomorrow is just 8 degrees.  We’ve got a few more shots at snow this week, though it’s unknown how much snow we will see Thursday.  Looks like we’ll see 3-5 inches on Tuesday into Tuesday night.   I took my camera yesterday with me to IL and took a few pics of my grandmother and generally just playing around with my camera. I also got a short vid of my grandparents’ dog.  I meant to load them to my computer already but just haven’t done it yet. 

I’m really hoping that there’s plenty to do at work this week, or else the week’s going to go really slow.  Last week went by pretty slow, as they ran out of regular work partway through the day on Wednesday.  Not a good thing, considering they had five new temps start on Monday.  They wanted to start the temps and get them going before mini-peak in January but gah!   Even with the various work queues I can work, they ran out of work.  *Shrugs* Oh well.

jacqueline milhone's facebook profile

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2008

I can’t believe how warm it got today. Here in Chicago, it reached 50 degrees and tomorrow’s high is 20 degrees. We have snow coming our way.. 🙁 enjoy your work day tomorrow. hopefully it won’t be slow.