Ain’t The Weather Grand?

Yesterday we were under a winter storm watch. Overnight last night they put us under a winter weather advisory, superseding the winter storm watch.  Then mid-day today they changed their minds again and decided our potential ice accumulations warranted a winter storm warning after all.  So that’s where things stand for us. Just across the border into Illinois, my grandparents are under an Ice Storm Warning (they’re set to get a little more ice than we are).  The ice would be a much bigger deal if most of it weren’t going to melt tomorrow afternoon/evening.  But it will make travel darn near impossible in the morning hours, leading me to be exceedingly grateful that I don’t have to work tomorrow. And now as I sit on my bed, I hear pings against my window.

In other news, 10 more days until I hear about my LSAT score.  The other thing is that I’m hoping my voice gets stronger prior to next Monday when I head back to work. Right now, my voice is weak at best by the end of my work day after talking on the phone all day.  So here’s hoping it gets better.  I’m still doing a fair amount of coughing and that’s not helping matters.  So right now I’ve taken care of my mom’s kindle for her.  I’ll talk with my dad tomorrow about what else he wants me to do with it before we wrap it and put it under the tree.  I’ve got to wrap all of my presents tomorrow as well for under the tree. It’s hard to believe tomorrow is Christmas Eve.  I’ve said this before, but where did the year go?

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2009

I want to hear pings of ice against my windows.

December 23, 2009

After the ice storm, we’re supposed to get rain on Christmas. I guess it’s going to warm up a little bit. I hope driving conditions are safe. Merry Christmas 🙂