Glad to Be Off on Thursday

At this point, I’m definitely glad to be off work on Thursday.  We’re headed for a wintry mix starting Wednesday evening with snow, then transitioning to sleet and freezing rain through mid-day Thursday and maybe some rain before going back to snow sometime early on Friday. We’re not going to see much snow accumulation, but we could see ice accumulation of up to 1/2".  It’s not expected to cause too many problems, mostly because we’re going to be warm enough for a time on Thursday and Thursday evening to melt the worst of the ice.  Either way, it will mean treacherous roads on Thursday.  At this point my Christmas shopping is all done and I have nowhere I have to be on Thursday – not even work. Thursday is a paid holiday for me.  So is New Years Eve 🙂  So I have a four day weekend this weekend and another four day weekend next week.  Yay for Wednesday=Friday this week and next 🙂

Aside from all that, things are going well.  At least to this point, I’m enjoying having my brothers home.  Granted, they’ve only been home for two days, so we’ll see how long that lasts.  My parents and I need to get over our colds if we’re going to head to Illinois for the family thing this next weekend.  I guess the other thing is that we’ve been offered overtime at work for Mondays and Tuesdays starting next week…the only catch is that it’s dialer overtime.  I’ve gotta get some serious new reading material if I’m going to take advantage of any of that overtime, as dialer bores me to tears these days.  Not to mention the time on dialer just drags.  My time on incoming speeds by.  We spent yesterday morning and this morning on incoming, and then both afternoons on dialer.  I wouldn’t be surprised if we spend part of tomorrow morning on dialer as well, with it being the day before a holiday.  I suspect next week will be a lot like this week, maybe slower.  But then we hit January and things pick up (plus I get my LSAT score :))  The other thing regarding that is that my brothers now know.  They were asking my dad today if I’d ever thought about going back to school.  My dad kind of evaded, and then when I got home, we were sitting around the table playing Aggravation and my dad mentioned they’d been asking. At that point, I decided to just tell them I’d taken the LSAT.  So now it’s out in the open and there’s no need to worry about spilling the beans.  So right now it’s a countdown to January 4th and hoping that I did well enough.

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2009

i hope you all get better soon.