Four Years

It occurred to me as I was passing the car dealerships on the east side of town while on my way home that my car is now four years old.  Hard to believe that much time has passed at this point.  That means just a year left of car payments after this month’s payment takes.  If I end up in law school, I’ll have five payments to make while in school, totalling around $1500.  What I’ll probably do is in August, make that lump payment prior to going off to school so that I just don’t have to worry about it. In fact, I’ll probably call the bank and get a payoff figure after my July payment posts so that I can just pay it off.  So my Christmas shopping is all done at this point.  Yay for that!  And right now, it sounds like travel weather around here from Wednesday night through Christmas morning will be iffy at best,impossible at worst.  Looks like our biggest concern will be ice and not snow (I’ll take lots of snow over any amount of freezing rain).  But we’ll see what happens. 

Right now my brothers are home and will be through January 20th.  when the three of us kids are home, it’s usually loud. It’s good to have them home though, mostly.  It may be our last Christmas together for a few years, as Stephen will be in the Seattle area this time next year and may not be able to make it home (he’ll make enough money for the airfare, the question will be whether he gets the time, etc).  Interesting how we’re all getting older and growing up.  Anyway, two more days of work this week – something I’m definitely grateful for. My voice went in and out on me today. There were times when I thought for sure my voice was just going to crap out on me, but it never really did.  There were times when I’m sure I didn’t sound good, but I kept my voice through the day. I just need to keep it for two more days and that’s it.

Oh, and I’ve now started on week 21 of journalling 🙂  I’m pretty proud of myself.  My next milestone is 26 weeks – 6 months.

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2009

that will be awesome to be rid of the car payment. I’d love to be out from under mine.