No Voice

That’s right.  My voice was shot today after all my coughing yesterday. That meant no singing with the choir and no singing for all the wonderful hymns as part of the Christmas program in Sacrament meeting. That second part was the worst, as I love singing all the Christmas hymns.  Oh well.  In any case, my speaking voice is still is a little off and my singing voice is still non-existent.  I’ll be taking some medication shortly to help with my coughing tonight, first so that I get a good night’s sleep, and second so that I don’t abuse my voice anymore than necessary, given that I’ve got to work all this week (even if it is only a three day week).  My ears are feeling much better today than yesterday.  There have been periods today where they hurt, but nothing like yesterday.

This is a pretty busy week around here. First, my brothers get home in a few hours.  Tomorrow after work I’m finishing my Christmas shopping. Then on Tuesday after work our home teachers are coming over at 7. I suspect we’ll play cards first if there’s enough time before they get here.  Wednesday we’re going to do some holiday baking I believe and definitely do some card playing.  Thursday is Christmas Eve and we’re all home.  Right now, it looks like a weather system of some type is going to be here Christmas Eve through Christmas morning. The only questions now deal with precipitation types and amounts (both of which will vary with the storm track). Either way, it’s a good excuse to not leave any Christmas shopping to Christmas Eve this year.  Then of course there’s Christmas on Friday.  It sounds like Saturday is going to be the family Christmas party thing down at my Aunt’s house.  We’ll go, weather permitting.  I also have to deal with NIU’s law school application, as I want it to be ready to go on January 4th if my LSAT score is high enough.

The other thing I need to take care of is making my list of 101 Goals in 1001 Days.  I need to finish my list before January 1st, as that’s the day I decided to start my 1001 days.  I’ve got a little book called The Wish List that I’m going to look through for ideas.

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2009

I hope you’re feeling better soon. It’s a shame you weren’t able to sing in your choir.. :/

December 21, 2009

I’m not half the singer you are, but my voice has been off the past week or so. But I really enjoy the Christmas hymns too.