Christmas Eve

It’s Christmas Eve and I’m getting ready to head off to bed.  Until just recently, I’d not been feeling tired, but in the last 15 minutes, I’ve definitely been feeling like it’s bedtime.  So I’m going to give in and head to bed.  I’ll be able to sleep in, which will be nice. Right now, the earliest we’ll be opening presents is about 9:30, but it may be later than that. We played cards off and on today with my brother.  It’s definitely been interesting having my brothers at home thus far. Oh! It also occurred to me that I need to set a reminder to buy more beignet mix the end of the first week in January so that it’s here by the time my parents leave 🙂 That way no one can steal any :-P.  And I guess my parents didn’t follow the usual tradition and buy me a calendar for Christmas, so that’ll mean going over to the mall after work on Monday to pick one up. I may also see if there are any books I want.  Like I mentioned before, work is offering overtime but on dialer.  If I’m going to take advantage of any of that overtime, I’ve gotta get some new reading material.  I’m still finding it hard to believe that it’s the end of the year and we’re going into yet another decade.  At some point, I’m going to take a trip down memory lane for the last decade, as it was a decade of many changes for me.  Yes, I’m aware of how random this entry (and other recent ones as well) is.

 

http://www.cnn.com/2009/TECH/12/24/cnet.norad.santa.tracker/index.html  – that’s a cool story on NORAD’s Santa Tracker and how it got started.

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note