Merry Christmas

First off, it was a great day, even if I did get up way earlier than I should have.  It was nearly 1am by the time I actually turned out the light last night and then I was wide awake by 7:20 this morning. So I did stuff in my room until about 8:30 when I got dressed and went down for breakfast.  We had pancakes for breakfast while waiting for Stephen to get up.  About 9:45ish we did stockings and then did the stuff under the tree.  We all made out pretty good this Christmas.  The big hit this year was my dad’s present to my mom – a Kindle. The one thing that I’m already enjoying is a book I asked for – The Audacity to Win by David Plouffe – it’s the story of the Obama campaign.  Not only am I enjoying the inside look into history, but his writing style is great too. We played monopoly after presents, where Stephen won (as he usually does).  We played Aggravation a couple times today, but didn’t play cards at all.  We had lunch/dinner around 3:15 and then this evening my mom and brother made sugar cookies, most of which will be going in the mail tomorrow to Stephen’s girlfriend in Florida.  She loves sugar cookies and will get a kick out of them, as they’re Christmas shapes with very non-Christmas icing colors.  All in all, it was a great Christmas and tomorrow we’re headed down to Illinois for the family Christmas thing. Provided they’re feeling up to it, my grandparents will be there (they’ve both had nasty colds from what I understand). 

My singing voice still hasn’t come back, which is more than a little annoying to tell you the truth.  Oh well though. Not much I can do about it, so I’m going to just let it be.  In any case, the other news is that January 4th is one day closer 🙂

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas too 🙂

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

Log in to write a note