Making Sure I Write

Since my mom’s coming later this afternoon and staying through tomorrow afternoon, I realized I needed to write today’s journal entry now, rather than waiting until later today. Thus far, I’ve spent the morning cleaning up my apartment :-P.   I’ve still got a little more picking up to do, but not much.  I’m also going to do some laundry today, and then do my studying.  Right now I’m listening to the Badger-Purdue game online and unfortunately Purdue is currently winning. However that won’t last.  As hoped yesterday, I got my contracts and Crim Law reading done so I didn’t have to bring home any of my casebooks.  It’s always a good weekend when my casebooks all stay in my locker.  So between today and tomorrow, I need to read Billy Budd (about 100 pages), put together my BLR cheat sheet, and read through the cases for Memo 2 and start figuring out how I’ll structure my argument.

Other than my mom coming, there’s not much going on right now outside of classes.   (and eeek! Tolzien just got sacked – Come on O-Line! 🙁 Badgers will have to punt again. Thus far, they’ve had a badly missed field goal, an interception and a sack while the defense has had its own issues with the spread – come on Badgers – don’t make all the crazy tie-breaker scenarios a moot point!) Something I haven’t mentioned. Last week I started having problems using WestLaw in firefox.  I tried using IE, but it didn’t like that either. So I switched to using Chrome.  It’s an interesting browser to say the least, but the more I use it, the more I like it. It’s fairly seamless and mostly easy to use. There are times I miss the easy menu bar, but those times are becoming fewer and farther between as I get used to where things are located.   And at this point, it’s 10-6 Purdue leading :(.

Hard to believe how fast this year has flown by.  It feels like just yesterday we were starting the new year.  Semester has also flown by.  So hard to believe. I think the last year went by faster than any other year has.

 

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

 

Please go to Refresh Everything and vote for FictionAlley’s Pepsi Refresh Idea. You can vote once a day for the month of November. On December 1st, the finalists will be announced.

Log in to write a note