Only One Class Today :)

I like days where I have just one class. Today I don’t have Civil Procedure (and that’s even better reason to do a squee!). Given that, I just have Torts today (which I’m in right now and going back and forth between this entry and taking my notes) so I’ll be done with actual classes at 11:45.  After class, I’m going to sit down down in the common area on the first floor and take care of both my Contracts and Criminal Law homework. I wasn’t sure I was going to take care of both of them, but when I really took a look at what was necessary, it’s not a huge deal to take care of both.   For Contracts, I have to read and brief pgs 445-456 in our casebook, in addition to reading 154-171 in our other book (Perspectives on Contract Law), then for Criminal Law, I need to read and brief pgs 604-610, 613-614, and 616-619.  So that’s really not bad.  In addition to that, I need to run out this afternoon and get a copy of Billy Budd. We’re writing briefs on the criminality of Billy Budd’s conduct (using the story of Billy Budd as our fact pattern).  We’re actually writing them in partners, and my partner and I are getting together after classes on Tuesday to write ours (they’re due on Thursday of next week). The novella is apparently about 100 pages.  That really shouldn’t take more than a couple hours, especially since I don’t have to brief it. I also have to put together my cheat sheet for BLR, and get a handle on the caselaw for Memo 2.

In addition to homework this weekend, I really REALLY need to pick up my apartment tonight. My mom’s coming tomorrow and spending the night. She’s also going to help me put up plastic on the windows to help with drafts.  I also need to do laundry (oh joy). Oh well.  Hard to believe though I just have two more weeks of regular class before the end of the semester.

In other news, it’s definitely chilly today. I *think* we got some flakes of snow overnight, but I could be wrong.  This morning though dawned clear and cold. Tomorrow morning will be even colder before we warm up through most of next week before another cold front moves through and sends our temps spiraling again.  

 

"Life is measured not by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

free online journal

 

Please go to Refresh Everything and vote for FictionAlley’s Pepsi Refresh Idea. You can vote once a day for the month of November. On December 1st, the finalists will be announced.

Log in to write a note