No Power problems…etc.

Well, we didn’t have any power problems at my house, but there were outages in the area thanks to the storm.  Undoubtedly outtages would have been more widespread if we’d actually gotten as much snow as the weather channel was predicting yesterday morning.  Yesterday morning they thought we’d get 8-12 inches, but in the end we only got about 6.  That’s a very good thing because there’s a lot of ice on the trees and a decent amount on some of the power lines too.  Our snow was so heavy and wet yesterday and the temps hovering about the freezing mark that the snow wasn’t always sticking right away and sometimes melted on contact, but then as we moved later into the day and evening it got colder and all that water turned to ice.  Apparently, according to the weather guys this was like an ice and snow event mixed into one and we’ve have been in serious trouble if we’d gotten more snow than we did.

Oh, I registered for classes on Tuesday night and got the schedule I wanted 🙂  No classes on Friday for another semester.  I’m ready for this week to end.  I’ve decided Im doing absolutely nothing after work tomorrow.  I’m going into work tomorrow from 8:30 to 10:30 like normal, and then heading straight home. 

I’ve decided  I need to ask around some about Concerta and see if one of its side effects is depression.  This is the worst I’ve felt in months and I hate it.  Plus, it doesn’t seem like Concerta is doing me much good. 🙁

Log in to write a note