counting the days

thank god this is my final quarter at college or i would drop out. a lot of changes have been made at the school and attendance policy is going to kill me. classes are from 6 to 10 and work is scheduling me mostly from like 8 to 430 now…sometimes 5….they’ve also got me scheduled on weekends too now so my whole social life is down the drain again. come june though i won’t have to worry about it anymore and i’ll be finally done with college. can’t wait!!! not going to get to walk til october but my dads coming to celebrate being finished in june which means he finally gets to meet e.

me and e are still good…not really arguing like before and just talking a lot of things out. still having my mood swings and at times i can’t help but think back on february and get a lil depressed. he’s still being pretty dang awesome about it all though…makes me smile for the most part even when i don’t want to. still talking about getting married…even suppose to sit down next weekend and discuss honeymoon options. 

biggest worry i guess right now is e’s future. he feels like God is calling him to be in the DEA and well i’m not going to stop him but i can’t help but worry about his safety and what may happen to him. its not the safest of jobs out there. been praying a lot and hoping maybe God will lead him somewhere new but I’m pretty sure I just need to pray for strength as he pursues it. 

 

Log in to write a note
April 27, 2010

No date picked yet…we kind of talked about it last night but not really. I’ll post an entry when things get figured out haha

October 29, 2010

There are 3 days to go in the Tea Party 10 Day Anti-Corruption Email Campaign, started 10 days before Election Day by the Rainy Day Patriots in Birmingham, Alabama. We are hammering down to the Election Day wire on the corrupt system and politicians. Send a message that their time is up and there will be change. Let America know that the cause of the corruption is government, and the bigger the government, the greater the corruption. Tell the candidates, whoever wins, we the citizens are going to have zero tolerance. We WILL hold your feet to the fire.