Getting Ready.

Next week I will make my favourite Christmas Cake. So, I am going to need some Grand Mariner to soak the fruit.  I soak it for 10 day before I put it in.  This year I will make two puddings one for each family.

I think I will buy some jewelry for the girls.  Books for Riley.  Haven’t properly decided about Bettina yet.  But I don’t want to be leaving it to the last minute like last year.

Usually I am saying to myself well this year went as quick as a wink.  Well not 2020.

Going back to performing on New Years Eve in the EPR show. It such great fun.   Waking up next morning and finding that two darling friends were trapped on the beach at Mallacoota due to the bush fires sweeping down from NSW.  And then remarking to my daughter less than a month later. ‘’Did you read where there is a rampant flue going around in place called Wuhan.’’   Well the rest is history.

However today is a day to celebrate. It is our sixth day of no new covid cases and no deaths.  Double doughnuts is how some folk are calling it on Twitter.   I am so proud of Victoria.  Dan Andrews our premier and Brett Sutton our Chief Health Officer.  Boy they have been strict with us but they have got us through.

 

Log in to write a note
November 5, 2020

Nothing like good food for the holidays.  You certainly go to a lot of work for yours.  Planning ahead now is the trick to a smooth holiday.  At least you have some control over that where so little control over the issues of today.  Take care.  🙂