Half Way Through

This past weekend was quite nice and honestly I wished it wasn’t over yet. I really kind of want like a 2 week break where I don’t have to do ANYTHING other then what I feel like on that moment/day.

I am finding out as I get older, and as my interest grow/friendship circles grow. I am booking out time over the weekend to do things. There was a time where friends would just text and say “what you doing, let’s hang” and even if it was a work day, you still did. Now its like “well let me check when I am free” and ugh, I just hate feeling all adult about things.

Friday was lots of fun. My friend Maggie & Mary met me for dinner at Aladdin’s Eatery. MMMM Baba Ganouj is so yummy!
After a lovely dinner, Maggie and I met Melissa at the movie and we watched the final movie of the Fifty Shades Trilogy. I enjoyed the movie, it was what I expected in part and at the same time it wasn’t much more Drama then I expected.

Saturday I got my hair dyed, and thank gosh I did I SO needed it! Then after my appointment Dan & I met Paul & Maggie at this really yummy Mexican Restaurant. We had a lovely dinner then headed over to Dave & Buster’s to play some games. Lots of fun was had and ended the evening around 11p. Dan & I visited my friend’s birthday party to say hi, but then went home and watched a few episodes of Rick & Morty <3 that show!

Sunday I got ready to adventure the D&D world with my 5th Level Chaotic Good Half-Elf Cleric Brielle.  It was a fun time, and my DM 3-D Printed out the dungeon we were in for this Gauntlet. It was so much fun. I love this character because yes she may be a Cleric, but MAN does she enjoy being a Tank!

Its going to be a busy week. Basically since Dan is out of town for work, I dropped him off this AM to travel to Washington State, I will be doing my own thing for the week.  I know I have dinner plans today with Paul & Adam and then maybe some gaming. There is plans to hang with Billie & Gene Tuesday evening. Wednesday I have a Buckeye Game Fest Board Meeting.  So its stacking up for sure.

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2018

Why is it that women always feel the need to constantly be busy and doing things? Are you that afraid of boredom? Or of being alone for even a minute? What about peace and quiet? I apologize if this seems a tad judgemental. I don’t know you. It’s just that i have noticed most women are this way, and i’ve always wondered why.

February 19, 2018

@ashestoashes I can’t really speak for all women. But for me I just enjoy being busy. Don’t get me wrong there are lots of times I just do nothing. I am totally fine with binging on a show or playing a video game or reading a book in solidarity. But I happen to thrive off being around people. Its not needed just something I enjoy doing.

If plans fall through, they fall through and I do whatever floats my boat at that time. Often too, I find myself event when I hang out with friends just doing nothing but talking of watching movies. I will say since playing board games has come into my life that does end up being what we do when we hang.