Happy Day After Valentines Day

I had set a goal to post daily in here, and sadly my week got away with me. Meh, its ok I can catch up!!

Friday 2/9:
After work I went to my local gaming group CABS to demo a local game designers game CRAB DASH and to meet with my ExtraLife Team.
Our team will be forming and we are looking for ways to raise money for the kids. Its a great charity and we get to do what we love Board game AND raise funds for a great cause.  You may see me posting about this through out the year.
Afterward me and the boy went to dinner and just hung out. I think I passed out while watching Big Bang Theory.

Saturday 2/10
Dan & I went to our friend Paul & Maggie’s for Potluck Game Night. We made Deviled Eggs as our side (yum!!) then we arrived and gamed from 5p-1a. I taught Century Spice Road & Lords of Waterdeep w/expansions. Then we played Think N’Sync (not a game about the band) , Cameleon, & Double Feature.  It was a great night of gaming and friends!

Sunday 2/11
Paul Mc, Adam, The Captain, Billie, Gene, and I all attended Shadowbox Lives show called “The Dream” it was inspiring and wonderful. If anyone is in the local area you should TOTALLY check it out. After the show Paul, Adam, & the Captain came over to play some games and have dinner. We ended up playing a round of Time Stories – which was REALLY hard we failed and decided to try it another time and then we played Massive Darkness. It was a great night of gaming AGAIN!

Monday 2/12
Man this was a tough day for me. My time of the month came and I was basically just exhausted so I called off work. I barely slept and it was just a rough one. I had decided on Thursday last week I would be re watching the Big Bang Theory from the beginning. I watched a couple disc’s and then prepared as our friends Paul & Adam were coming over, again, to have dinner and play TIME STORIES. We decided to meet them for Mexican (YUM) and then came back and played and BEAT Time Stories. It was fun but stressful.

Tuesday 2/13
Really not eventful this day, spent time working, then home where I watched more Big Bang Theory while the boy played Skyrim.

Wednesday 2/14
Worked, came home and setup my small gesture of a V-Day gift for the boy. I got him a funny card, a TINY bottle of Tito’s Vodka, a small Russel Stovers chocolate box, & $20 Nintendo eshop card for his switch.  He liked it.  When he got home he informed me that I was supposed to get flowers, but the driver was late. So they actually arrived Thursday.

__________________________

There we are now caught up to today!  I did receive the beautiful flowers with a sweet note.  The bowl is HUGE its like a fishbowl. I don’t know how I will be able to transport this home. But so worth it <3
Once I get home tonight I need to level up my War Domain Cleric to Level 5 for our campaign run Sunday.
Also I need to start to build ANOTHER character for next Thursday, a new group wants to play D&D 5E. I will probably do a Cleric OR maybe a straight fighter class. (But if I am honest with myself, I’ll probably be a cleric lol).  After this I plan to read some on the kindle. I gotta catch up on some of my books, been so behind on my reading.

Tomorrow I am going out after work to dinner and then to see Fifty Shades Freed.
Saturday I have Dinner & Dave-n-Busters with friends, but that is after I FINALLY get my hair dyed. Last time was october and boy is it needed.

 

Log in to write a note
February 16, 2018

Just reading all that you did made me work out! Hah! My hubs games but has trouble keeping with one group, the gamers around our area are flakey to say the least.

February 19, 2018

@freshcrystal Sometimes I have slower just me day’s but I tend to always be busy doing SOMETHING.

I have been told that living in Columbus has helped with the gaming world.Quite honestly its almost impossible to not have a way to play games. We have Several gaming clubs that meet weekly, several board gaming stores that have open gaming, and table top cafe’s