Surprise!

I can’t believe Open Diary is back? My diary was attached to my old email so I never saw a notification if there was one, but I’m both incredibly shocked and happy right now! Even better: all my old entries are here! I had saved them when OD shut down, but they’ve just been sitting in my Google drive for years untouched. But now they’re restored and readable and this is perfect!

I had a strong urge to start looking for a new online journaling community and in a fit of nostalgia I looked up OD and was surprised to discover that it was back. 🙂

I feel like I have a place again.

Edit: only my entries from 2005 are back? 2005 was the first year I began OD and I know that my current username is a reference to a college class c. 2010 so that can’t be right. Maybe they will continue to be uploaded?

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2018

Welcome back!! I believe mine took a few hours to all load, I bet it may take longer if you had many entries over years.

November 21, 2018

@cherrywine_1 Thank you! 🙂

November 20, 2018

Welcome back! If after 24 hours you still think you are missing entries, please contact support through the link at the bottom of the page – they can help.

November 21, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you! I’ll do that 🙂