Better Night Working With LF

I stayed up all day without even taking a nap. I don’t feel too terribly tired. But just as I type that I know I my eyes will want to slam shut.

I worked tonight and LF worked tonight. I have figured it out ~ if I don’t have to talk to him I won’t. I know that sounds just horrible but I like him more that way. It is better than being pissed off at him all the time. Tonight he showed up for work wearing white tennis shoes. Our policy clearly states that the uniform shoes are BLACK! So of course I had to do my job and mention it to him. He lost his black shoes. That is all fine and well but you need to find your black shoes or buy a new pair. I left off the rest of my thought ~ or don’t come back. I was nice about it and I was extraordinarily polite to him. I have to make the effort.

It was a fun night at work. I was right my eyes want to slam shut. So I am leaving this as it is and going to sleep.

Log in to write a note
November 18, 2003

I hope he wasn’t wearing them at the time. 🙂 – – – –