OK.

Does anyone know how to block someone? I am getting really sick of someone right now. I put my diary back to public but… 

I need to change shrinks. Mine is a no good shiftless bum who either over (in Bees’ case) or under (me!) medicates.. I just want to strangle the bastard. And my family dr won’t help either. 🙁 MUST I DO THINGS MYSELF?!?!

Jeez louise. I told Tony to illkay the astardbay. (Gotta luv pig latin eh?)

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2020

I don’t know how to block people but I avert my eyes if there’s something or someone I don’t want to see.  It takes some practice and self-discipline and self-control but those are all easily achievable things when you’re clear about how you feel about something.  There’s no room for ambiguity.

May 31, 2020

@elcreature It’s @skinney4life. She is on a downward spiral.

May 31, 2020

@littleavocado Yeah, I know she is.  I’ve got the most recent problem she gave me like putty in my hands.  Not sure yet how I’ll handle it aside of the current refrain and putty-play.  When you see her posts, immediately look away to someplace else on the screen and scroll along.  And don’t click to read her entries.  You can do it, I know you can.  Just don’t look and don’t read her stuff.

May 31, 2020

@elcreature Right. But she is going to kill herself though… disgusted scoff

May 31, 2020

I don’t know how to block anyone here on OD yet but I am pretty sure I will learn.  I am relieved it isn’t me.

I am sorry you are going through the situation with your therapist/shrink.   I would say go to your local Mental Health clinic or your states Mental Health office and to do a search.  It is so important to have someone who will listen to you and hear you.

I have a therapist I have been seeing for 20 years now and love it.

May 31, 2020

@katep I am in Canada Kate dear… but yes.

May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020

@katep 😀 🤗

May 31, 2020

You know how you ask to be a friend?  You click that then I think you can go to your settings and block and mute them…..

May 31, 2020

I did know how to block people, but I forgot. Do whatever you need for your own mental health.

June 5, 2020

There’s a sign on the right side of a person’s name, and I think you click it to block someone. Then you should see that person appear under your blocked list.

June 5, 2020

@justamillennial I see it but not on hers.