Shiiiiiiiiit…

Do toenails grow back? Last night I tore my third toenail off on the right foot. (click) Not a lot of blood and hurts a bit but other than that… stupid footnurse needs to come damnit! She’s an essential worker for f sakes!!! Had the best chicken I have had in years last night. Boneless, relatively skinless. Perfect. I need to show Ry my toe. 🙁

I’m hungry… ah.. I will play the Sims after lunch. I have decided that sim Jodie needs a son and a dog. So… yeah. After lunch mi amigos/amigas.

Love y’all.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
June 5, 2020

Toenails do grow back for most people. I’ve had both of my big toe toenails and my second toe toenails (yes, both feet) rip off. My podiatrist tells me that it’s due to toe trauma from ill-fitting shoes. Problem for me is that when I go a size up to get the toe room I should have (an inch from tip of your big toe), the shoes are too big and they kinda fall off my feet. Only dangerous for me if I have any kind of a heel to it… or if the shoe comes off and I’m out in public where there could be glass or other dangerous things. Being diabetic, I have to be careful.

June 5, 2020

@caria Me too. I’m diabetic as well… I was holy s, is this bad? I showed Ry, and he told me that it will grow back. <3 my bro.

June 5, 2020

@littleavocado Just be really careful. Get some betadine, benzoprene ointment, gauze, and hospital tape. Clean daily with antibacterial soap, coat with benzoprene, cover with gauze and tape it up really well. Unfortunately, you’re gonna have to wear slippers or big shoes… or a surgical shoe. Do it until you get a good scab to cover the exposed flesh. Then just keep an eye on it, but be really careful. You know how bad our diabetic feet can get.

June 5, 2020

@caria Yes 🙂 TY

kat
June 5, 2020

you need to make a sims after all of us lol

 

June 5, 2020

@kaliko I can do that Kat. 🙂

June 5, 2020

Yes it will grow back but it will take almost forever.  You just can’t bang it or it will hurt like hell.

June 5, 2020

@jaythesmartone I figured as much.

June 5, 2020

I lost a big toenail to a horse who simply didn’t care what he stepped on. I was totally grossed out by my foot for weeks, but the nail eventually grew back just fine.

June 5, 2020

@cobalt Oh good. Stupid horse lol

June 5, 2020

Hope your toe is feeling better and you git to see the foot nurse.