Blast from the Past!

Oh man! I can’t believe this site is back. I thought it was gone forever along with my diary. It feels weird calling it a diary…but that’s the site title so I’m going with it. Was the word “blog” even invented when this site first started? Anyway I thought I had downloaded it at one point but I have never been able to find the file. So I gave it up for gone! But then my man Tomas tells me it’s back up. I somehow still had the password to my AOL (!) email address and was able to reclaim it. Awesome.

Anyway I’m having a good time reading all my incredibly detailed entries and reliving my college years. It’s putting my life in an interesting context remembering all this stuff. It’s been so long and I’m so different and in such a different place that it barely feels like I’m the same person. But there’s a comfort and a joy in going over all this stuff. Hence why I’m addicted to it right now! Well it might be fun to start writing a bit again. Why the heck not. Maybe I’ll do a big catch-up entry at some point to summarize the last decade since I’ve written in here. I kinda do miss writing. I’ve done some journaling in DayOne – that’s just totally private though. It feels like the days of pouring your heart out on social media are gone though – everything has to be so curated and obsessed over. So maybe this is a place I can be a bit more open. Maybe? We’ll see.

Log in to write a note