what day is it?

So the title has nothing to do with this entry. This is just a random entry. 

I just found out that my 11 yr old has been talking to my MIL and BIL that he wants to run away. I’m so upset at him.  I shouldn’t be and I feel like this is all my fault for not being a good enough mom.  He told them that I make him clean up while I just sit on the couch and do nothing. I wish you all could see my point here. I do clean around the house and I just ask him to help out a bit espcially since he does make a mess of his own.  He said that he is sick of cleaning up his brother’s toys.  His brother is 18 months old. I think my older son is getting a little of the sibling rivaly and has realized that having a younger brother is not as fun as he thought it would be. 

Ive tried to just have mommy and him days but it’s not always easy espcially with no money.  I just feel so upset and I"m worried about him sometimes. He has such anger at times.  I should look into therapy for the whole family.

Log in to write a note