So much to love

Right after my last post I on here I called around and found myself a new therapist. I didn’t do my last session with my previous one like I planned, because I felt like there wasn’t much that could be accomplished in one session and I didn’t want to spend the $140 out of pocket for it. Shes an outstanding therapist, but one session wasn’t going to do anything drastic enough to justify the $140 for me.

I had my first session with the new one though on Tuesday and I like her a lot so far. She seems like she’s not afraid to tell me what she’s observing, just from one session. She asked a lot of tough questions which I really appreciated. I think this will be good.

I took a week off of work because I needed to decompress and didn’t tell anyone- honestly that was the best move. I drove out to West Virginia, then Maryland, then Virginia, then back home. I went hiking, saw some cool civil war sites, and basically did whatever the fuck I wanted. It was great, being alone and with my thoughts. I’ve been feeling burnt out from work and life so it was amazing. It was just what I needed. I came back home feeling so refreshed and ready to take on the world.

My boyfriend… I haven’t gotten tired of saying that…and I are still madly in love. We had a minor quarrel which we laughed about immediately.
He bought a puppy, flew down to Texas and back in the same day, I dropped him off and picked him up, and while picking him up we could t find each other and kept talking over each other and more or less told each other that we were each getting on each others fucking nerves… as soon as we linked up, he got in my car, and we cracked the hell up. He was hangry, I was frazzled. We were both irritated as hell with each other for a few minutes…. But it melted away when we saw each other. Nothing bad was said or anything from either of us, just more of a tone that we had while talking to each other, followed by “you’re getting on my nerves” and a “yea, so are you” in return.

But let me tell you this puppy… oh my god I fucking love him. He’s so sweet and so calm…. I keep telling my boyfriend I’m gonna steal him, to which he replies “you don’t have to, he’s going to also be yours”.

2 months in and we are having some conversations about living together.

Most importantly, my daughter likes him. That means a lot to me.

I just feel so good right now.

Log in to write a note