Survey – 2004 looking back

1. What did you do in 2004 that you’d never done before? Dressed up as a schoolgirl for a reason other than going to school

2. Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year? No I didn’t keep those from last year but im going to make a special attempt to this year (yeah right)

 3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Yes my cousin had a little girl on 31st august named Katie

4. Did anyone close to you die? My great uncle Bill died from MRSA

 5. What countries did you visit? i went to Tenerife and stayed in my uncles apartment. Nothing unusually exciting im afraid

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004? Numerous parties.

 7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? December 6th. 2nd anniversary of my cousins death. Sad day

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?  Getting 4 A*s 4 As and 2 Bs in my GCSE results

9. What was your biggest failure? Being insensitive and selfish towards someone I care so much about and not even realising

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nothing serious

 11. What was the best thing you bought?  Erm difficult question. Anyone of my bags…I collect bags. Possibly my green mascara…how much of a girl do I sound. Lol. Scissor sisters album? I dunno, anything and everything that ive wasted my money on

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? Hubbard. 9 A*s still modest

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Mine occasionally. Zoe Emma and Trina, how they treat Gem and make fun of her

14. Where did most of your money go? Wallis. Damn working for a clothes shop. They sell handbags too…but so far I have managed not to buy any jewellery and have worked there almost a year (we only started selling jewellery in august) but loads went half price Sunday *screams inside at the yearning to spend*

 15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? My prom. What a waste of time and money that was. Lol.

 
16. What song will always remind you of 2004? Outkast. Hey Ya. Not usually my type of music but HOW MUCH do I love that song? lol

 17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
Happier or sadder: sadder <SPAN styl

e=”mso-char-type: symbol; mso-symbol-font-family: Wingdings”>L

Older or wiser: possibly wiser…definitely older. Though I wish I was younger…age 3 again would suit me

Thinner or fatter: about a stone and a half fatter

18. What do you wish you’d done more of? Spending time with my friends

19. What do you wish you’d done less of? Arguing with my dad

20. How will you be spending Christmas?  Xmas day at my crazy nans  boxing day at my german nans

 21. How will you be spending New Years Eve? northern soul do with family and friends

22. Did you fall in love in 2004? I had my heart broken…loss of Apple, disappointment of Ol

 23. How many one-night stands? None. Would never.

24. What was your favorite TV program? I wanna say Neighbours and Home and Away but I’m running the risk of being very sad indeed

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year? yes

26. What was the best book you read? I’ve loved every book I’ve read this year. Enduring Love Ian McEwan I studied and that’s a great book though the analyzing of it ruined it for me. Reread a lot of Danielle Steel books. Can’t go wrong lol. Ooh and Patricia Scanlan…first time I read books of her but they were good. “City Girls” “City Lives” “City Women” or titles to those effects, lol

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? Erm…I don’t have an answer for that one

28. What did you want and get?  A laptop…so many other things, im very lucky

29. What did you want and not get? And A* in Latin lol

30. What was your favorite film(s) of this year? The Grudge. scary

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? i was 17. I spent all day struggling with massive bags of presents and god damn helium ballons hanging off me saying “Happy Bday Lol Love Zoe and Emma” lol

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Being happier within myself. Getting on with my dad. Eating loads and not putting on weight lol

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004? Varying. Sometimes grungey sometime preppy sometimes just plaint tshirt jeans sometimes very short skirts and boots. Very often customized jeans and a jumper. The creation of my jeans with great big rips sewn up with big thick pink stitches and my name written in pink stitches down my thigh took place this year.

 34. What kept you sane? Music

 35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? <SPAN style="FONT-WEIGHT: normal; COLOR: #990066; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana; mso-bi

di-font-weight: bold”> The Hives lead singer…can never remember his name…

36. What political issue stirred you the most? *tightens fists* The War *moves on quickly*

 37. Who did (do) you miss? Sarah – my cousin who was killed. Apple. Everyone I’ve grown apart from.

 38. Who were the best new people you met? Well I started 6th form and roughly 2 thirds of the people in my year are new to me so…quite a few. Vicky. She’s lovely. Ant, crazy. Ed, erm…I dunno what to think of him.  Kat, SO lovely. I could go on

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004: take care of those who you care about. Never try to leave someone you love behind. You will regret it.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:  ill do a whole song…

“I’ve got a right to be wrong,

My mistakes will make me strong

I’m stepping out into the great unknown

I’m feeling wings though I’ve never flown

I’ve got a mind of my own

I’m flesh and blood to the bone

I’m not made of stone

So just leave me alone

 

I’ve got a right to be wrong

I’ve been held down too long

I’ve got to break free

So I can finally breathe

I’ve got a right to be wrong

Got to sing my own song

I might be singing out of key

But it sure feels good to me

 

You’re entitled to your opinion

But it’s really my decision

I can’t turn back I’m on a mission

If you care don’t you dare blur my vision

Let me be all that I can be

Don’t smother me with negativity

Whatever’s out there waiting for me

I’m going to face it willingly

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2004

aw the baby’s bday is near mine, mine is august 30th.. haha not like this is important..