2.21.22

I planted a ton of wildflower seeds in the garden bed in front of my house on Saturday. Last year, my garden was sterile and defined. I am not a sterile, defined person, so I think the wildflower garden will do something for my soul.

I’m in a state where I want to be productive and have the house be as tidy and nicely decorated as can be. I have all the inspiration in the world, but no time. I would also say I don’t have the money, but most of my treasures come from antique malls and second hand stores of all types.

I’m looking forward to my husband being off his 7 day shift at work so that I will have more time to be productive. I just don’t have the time, and neither does he, to upkeep the house the way I need to. I try to enlist the kids to help pick up their toys, but there’s so much more that needs to be done. I’m tired. But inspired. And energized. That’s something.

Log in to write a note