Louder Than Tinnitus

I’m alone. I’m nothing. I’m worthless. I don’t matter.

 

The battle continues within to convince myself otherwise.

Everyday.

The only difference is how loud the negative side can be.

 

I’ve had this open since 02:30. It is now 04:40.

When my thought’s become too much I distract it with videos on YouTube.

Well…it’s 05:00 now.

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2023

You do matter 🤗❤️ You are Worthy 🤗❤️ You are everything, a complete human made up of perfectly balanced of cells ❤️ You can make a difference even if it’s a few good words to yourself 🤗❤️ Believe and you’re halfway there 🙂

December 21, 2023

My spouse was diagnosed with Schizoaffective disorder. She has an amazing personality and makes the cutest faces when she cooks or cleans. Every day she sees these dark figures following her around reminding her that she is a worthless piece of garbage. They say things like “you should just die”, “no-one cares about you”,  “you’re a cunt”. She is the strongest person I know. She battles death every single second of every day. I wish I could be in her mind battling her demons with her. But unfortunately, that’s not how life works. All I can do is wake her up with little kisses and be glad she is in my life for one more day.

December 21, 2023

you do matter. you are important. do you have someone you can talk to?

December 21, 2023

I read your note and I just want to tell you that you are NOT alone, I have depression/PTSD/suicidal tendencies/bipolar/also have schizophrenia/see things and hear voices all day long. I’m battling it every day. I feel like I’m alone too and that makes me sad. I cry a lot and think that the world is against me and there’s nothing I can do but think positively. I’m a married woman and i have to focus on my animals and my husband despite all those things that I feel every day all day. I feel hopeless and disappointed about life. I have tried to commit suicide many, many times thinking that, that is the answer for all the pain that I through. So what I do is to keep myself busy by cooking and watching my shows on my computer. I have the support of my husband cuz my family doesn’t care about me and that hurts. It’s a battle that I have to survive on my own. It’s hard but I’ve been doing it for a long time. I’m 51 years old now. I had all these issues since I was very young. Life is hard but you have to be strong for yourself and ur loved one. Let us be strong for ourselves. You are not alone.