Why this dream??! Lol smh

Hi hiiii,

I wanna talk about a dream I had last night… It was pretty cool and interesting but I don’t remember what happened because how it ended was completely out of nowhere..even though most dreams are random lol BUT this was literally one second of random unnecessary scene.

I wake up a lot whilst sleeping and I’m able to pop back into that dream where I left off. I kept putting off waking up with enough time to get ready for work. Closed my eyes with no thought of what I was just dreaming about due to thinking of being tired and telling myself just a little more time. A person I hadn’t dreamt about for some time popped up. ..

*~*~*~*~

Entering the dream state it was first person view. It began with me checking my facebook messenger and seeing a message from the certain person that I spoke of in my prior entry. The guy I have deep feelings for. The guy that makes me feel like I can be myself without thought. It shocked me because almost two years has passed since we last spoke. Curiosity of what it said, fear of what it said, lack of energy for another go around of an emotional rollercoaster, and certainty that there’s no point on reading it I decided not to click it.

Afterwards, I look over at the little circle and notice he changed his profile picture and my eyes widened. A cold feeling of dread flushed throughout my body rapidly. Catching my breath feeling as though an empty pit in the stomach. It was a girl. Although small I knew it was his girlfriend and the background was red.

Then the scene changed to a point of view of a desktop screen. Resembling a slide show, a Polaroid photo with the transition of summersaulting from the right of the screen towards the middle. As it entered the screen I noticed it was clearly her but it was her in my booth where I work as if it was her job. Although it all happened so fast it was also slow enough to see. As soon as it stopped artistically titled slightly to the right my eyes opened.

I was upset but still tired so I quickly tried to let it go and fell back asleep. The feeling of dread crept in instantly. Immediately I knew where it was headed and I didn’t want to go back in to find out so I forced myself awake.

*~*~*~*~

I decided to get out of bed even though I was hella tired.

To get it out of my mind quickly I began to analyze it.

Conclusion: Even though I am curious and I want to know… Time and time and time again has also proven that nothing will ever happen. Although progress had been made throughout the years… I need to accept my limited energy.

I use my dreams in different ways. Analyze them. Or use them to try out different scenarios of how to handle a situation I’m dealing with in real life. Or a random scenario that could happen in the future. Or just go with the flow to see where my dreams will take me. It feels like another reality on a different planet running on the same time line as this reality. I can feel everything. Completely real. BUT I can tell the difference. So that’s good! I am aware within my dream that I am dreaming. Sometimes I take control. Super cool. But dreams also suck sometimes.
What I take from these dreams are lessons for everyone and everything not just one singular person or situation. This time it’s about any situation where I am curious and want to know more or get into it. Such as addressing something regarding my health, something about someone’s life, saying too much about myself, saying the wrong thing, wondering if someone dislikes me, making someone happy, putting my emotions out there, etc. I should just chill and reserve my energy. No need to panic.

Breathe.

 

——

Who else feels the same way about dreams?? Dreams are so cool. Fun to analyze. Fun to just experience utter strangeness and random fuggn stuff, right?! Like, wth lol I love talking about dreams. Got one? Share!

Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2023

How can you go right back into your dream where you left off, if I wake up from a dream I want to finish I can’t get back into it no matter how hard I try, am I thinking of the dream to hard? Does it take to long for me to go back to sleep? what am I doing wrong???

December 17, 2023

@demonangel85

If I wake up I’m still picturing the dream with a blank mind, I’m so exhausted I fall back asleep quickly. If I wake up and get outta bed, or have some distraction, I still have the dream there playing the last few moments or almost the whole dream. When I begin the process of falling back asleep I let go of everything, only think about the dream and relaxing my body/getting comfy. I usually get right back into it but sometimes I really have to force an image/scenario to get the ball rolling. If I wake up and don’t want to return to that dream but I keep returning I have to get out of bed, wait for it to clear out a bit, and then imagine a completely different scene/story. And repeat relaxing the body while letting go into your imagination. Once I slip into the dream I set up, I let go and see where it takes me. Even if I’m like “ow my back” and have to adjust I do so with the images still playing, then conk out once comfy. That’s all i let myself think about with no inner monologue.

Try: Keep the dream in mind but don’t wake your body up. Keep the feeling of a relaxed body. If you start to tense up, focus on that area, breathe into it and imagine melting into the bed. If you’re having a hard time focusing, focus on the sound of your breathing. Slow it down and let go. Always keep visualizing the dream and don’t try analyzing it. As if you’re watching a movie without thought just enjoying the movie and letting it take you on a journey. Don’t think at all. Be blank. Keep playing the scene in your head and the feeling you’re experiencing in it. If there’s anything that lets you know you’re in a dream, bring that to fruition.

For example: My indicator is a different feeling in the atmosphere. I don’t see a red ball. I don’t have to flip switches off or on.

Sorry I took so long to respond. I was pondering how to explain. Give it a whirl and lemme know if it works! Good luck!