Feeling dopey (zombification)

The zombification levels are sky high today. I am thinking of partitioning my drive, and installing Linux Mint. I want Windows 11 but my machine can’t hack it… so… if Win 10 is going the way of Win 7, then, why the hell not? I love Mint. Are there any Windows 11 or Linux users out there??? What are your thoughts?

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2021

My computer won’t let me install Windows 11.

November 21, 2021

@heffay Pissing MS. 🙁

November 21, 2021

I use a 32bit version of Mint on an old laptop. It does the job, sort of. I can’t get it to recognize devices like a WiFi dongle. I should have kept Windows 95 on it.

November 22, 2021

@solovoice Oh that sucks! 😮

November 21, 2021

Oh, and Windows 11 sucks. I had to go back to 10. 11 slowed down my computer and wouldn’t recognize my printer.

November 22, 2021

@solovoice Well.. that’s not good. MS just wants us to go out and a new computer. *rolls eyes*