Gripe Session, sorry!

My house is so disgusting. It’s been too hot to give it a good deep cleaning. We’re not living in filth, but it’s just not clean to me!

My family was here for a whole week for the wedding. They left on Wednesday when we were out of town. Jenna stayed with Danny’s parents. My family lives in a clean house, so I can’t figure out why they always trash my house when they come here! They drink a lot of soda, and leave empty and half empty cans laying around everywhere. They leave empty plates and cups sitting around for hours. I cleaned constantly the whole time they were here! They completely filled up our 2 trash cans in a week. Completely full! We usually have 2-3 bags of trash a week. There is still a stack of soda boxes and stuff in the kitchen that need to go out with the trash next week. They put trash in these boxes, including food. Today the dogs knocked over the stack and I almost got sick cleaning it up. I can’t put it outside because the neighborhood dogs will destroy it and I’ll be picking it up everyday.

I do not live like this!!!

Then there are the dogs. Our dogs. Danny’s dogs. I did not want dogs. I have 2 well mannered cats. Cats that can be left in the house and won’t chew everything in sight. Cats that piss in their own litter box instead of my hallway or kitchen. These dogs… puppies. Ugh. They’ve been a nightmare. They destroy everything. Boxes, paper, whole rolls of toilet paper, several pairs of Jenna’s shoes, her carseat. I’m so sick of them. They spend time outside during the day and are crate trained when we aren’t home and at night. But no matter how much we work with them they still destroy our things! They piss on my floors. I mop my floors almost daily. I fill up their water outside and they turn it over within 5 minutes, every time!!! And if I mention to him that they make me unhappy, he pouts about it and says that they’re just puppies. He’s not home enough to really care for them. Jenna doesn’t really enjoy them either. They jump on her and knock her over. She has to keep her bedroom door shut or they piss on her floor. They chew her toys. I used to be a dog lover, we always had dogs growing up. These dogs just stress me out so much.

 

I checked the mail yesterday. There was a bill in it for Citi Financial. Danny paid them off in April. I called him and said he needs to call them and clear this up. We should have a zero balance, why do they want more money? He said he’d call on Monday because they’re closed Saturday. I got to thinking about it, and it was kind of odd that he reacted so calmly. So asked him about it when he got home. He went and borrowed money without telling me to "help with the wedding". I was just so crushed. We worked so hard to pay them off, then he went behind my back and did this. I had money set aside from taxes to cover the wedding costs. He said he wanted to do his part to help. Now, we have another bill to pay every month. I see a lot of sitting at home in our future. I need to turn off this window AC to save money. This just sucks.

Sorry this is nothing but a gripe fest, and that it’s all over the place. I just needed somewhere safe to let it all out. I don’t have anyone I can gripe to here that won’t go running their mouths. Guess I’ll go clean my house some more!

Log in to write a note

yep. Im a cat lover. Dogs are messy and disgusting, needy and too much damned work!!

July 15, 2012

I felt the same way about dogs vs. cats [ and still prefer my cat! ] when my hubby brought home a puppy two weeks before I was about to give birth! I could have killed him but now that she’s house trained so well, she does hold my heart 🙂 I see on your front page you lived in Central Florida- that’s where I am!

July 15, 2012

oh! And one more thing- my cat’s name is Bella Luna! HA!

July 20, 2012

RYN: Added you! 🙂

I always feel like no matter how much I clean, the house is always somehow still messy. :/ RYN: I added you to my Faves list.